Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I needed to make adjustments with what was available. I seasoned with garlic, smoked paprika, shallots, parsley, scallions, rosemary and salt and pepper. Additions to the meat were corn, peas and shredded carrot. Added a small amount of golden rum. Omitted water. Used cream, sour cream and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used some suggestions and changed it a bit using 1 can cream of chx soup ( made it a little too oily), added 1 cup reduced fats sour cream, added bread crumb crumble topper ( crumbs and butter sauted) to give it some texture. Despite the oil, pretty darn good & light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Quick & easy. My husband and kids liked it. I did add peas for a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm sorry, but I thought this was extremely bland and a total waste of ingredients! I tried to "doctor" it up, but it just got worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This has become a regular dinner in my home- we made it for the first time in Fall of 2009 and I've made it many times since then! It is often my go-to recipe when I don't know what to cook because I always have the ingredients on hand and my hubby and son rave about how good it is every time! I usually use wheat pasta and sometimes I leave the bouillon or onion out and it is still great. I will often use a larger can or double the cream or mushroom soup to stretch it a little further since we devour this dish! I've also passed this recipe onto a friend and her family loves it too! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee6286

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added a couple cloves minced garlic and used fresh chopped onion. We preferred it served over rice too. Fast, easy and kid friendly. I might stir in some frozen peas next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
surprisingly good. quick & easy. My kids ate 3rds - UNHEARD OF. I made some of the recommended improvements - added garlic & sour cream, used broth since I don't have bouillon, didn't need salt, & added frozen cut green beans to noodle water during last 3 minutes to get some veggies into my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Quick healthy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent...and super easy. Great weeknight meal! I added a little fat free sour cream (nobody knows the difference;) ) & it made it thick and rich. Will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States