Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
after skimming over the reviews, it didnt seem possible to over season this, but after going a little crazy with every mention seasoning, mine was just a little too salty. But not the creators fault..just got a lil carried away with oregano and chicken bouillion. I still ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Added most everything under the sun to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummmmmm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I used the entire can of Cream of Mushroom Soup, substituted the water for chicken broth. I also added a spoonful of Sour Cream and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So I read the other reviews, and added garlic, onions, a small can of sliced mushrooms and chicken boullion powder to the ground turkey as well, but not having sour cream I used cream of tarter for the sour taste I associate with stroganoff. It turned out really well! I dissolved it in about a cup of milk with arrowroot and cornstarch for thickening, and stirred that mixture in with the cream of mushroom soup. I also didn't bother draining the turkey since it was lean, and added thyme cumin and white pepper to the turkey while it was browning. Really easy and yes so much more realistic than hamburger helper!! yum! (5 stars with my add ins) ;>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Increased onion to 1/2 of a chopped onion, and used about 1/2 a can of chicken broth instead of bouillon and water. I also seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, and cayenne, and added peas at the end. It was very good, but it did need a little extra pepper at the table to give it some more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!! I love to cook and of course I changed a few things up, including, adding mushrooms, sweet onion, can of campbells mushroom garlic and a can of cream of chicken and mushrooms. I also didnt have any sour cream though it doesnt call for it, mixed flour and milk for that extra creamy taste!! I seasoned the meat while it was cooking of course to ensure it held in the flavor. Very good, warm and fuzzy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Everyone really enjoyed this meal. I really liked how easy and quick it was to put together. We eat a lot of ground turkey, so this was a great recipe find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TNCOLLEGEGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
yum! I mondified: Sauteed the turkey meat with onion, garlic, and a tiny bit of finely chopped celery. For seasoning I used a dash of onion soup mix, cayenne pepper, parsley, and a dash of chicken boullion. I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and added some canned mushrooms. For liquid I used half cup skim milk and half cup water, and ended up thickening at the end with a flour roux. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNCOLLEGEGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. I added more onion and used nature's seasoning instead of salt, I also added about a cup of sharp cheddar cheese everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States