Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Really good! The only thing I changed was that I didn't add the 1/2 cup of water. I was happy with the consistency so didn't add it. The dish was WAY YUMMY! Will make again...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It's really good for a quick meal. I get the Lazygirl in the title....really :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
delish! I omitted the water and used regular cream of mushroom by progresso because its gluten free. used half a yellow onion and added fresh mushrooms and fresh garlic. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious! Of course, made my own little tweaks and it turned out incredible! My husband was making "mmm" sounds and doing his yummy dance! haha.. Used about a tablespoon of minced garlic and a small onion when cooking the ground turkey. Also, used a good amount of pepper, paprika and garlic salt in the mix throughout, making sure to season each step as it cooked. WIll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I thought this was a perfect quick tasty supper. Made wheat noodles, chopped one small onion fine, cooked that with a little oil and two cloves of garlic, minced. After about 5 minutes, I added the ground turkey, cooked thoroughly, added the bullion cube, soup and water. Super excellent in my opinion. Left out the paprika and salt, but didn't miss it due to salt in bullion. Served with steamed broccoli. Husband had multiple helpings which = GOOD! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was really good. I did like some of the other reviewers and added some garlic while I was browning the meat. I also added some garlic powder and some onion powder for some extra taste. Next time, I will also add an extra bullion cube. My son said it was one of his favorites!! This woulld also be good served over rice and served with sweet peas. The only reason I am giving this 4 starts is because I had to add so many ingredients to give it the flavor I like. Will be making again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Good recipe...with a few modifications...I followed some others suggestions and after browning the turkey, i removed it from the pan and browned the onion and garlic alone (smells amazing!!). I added it all together with soup, etc. I also added a 1" portion of velvetta and also a pound of fresh spinach during the last minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Good recipe, very much like a homemade hamburger helper. Very easy so it is great for a quick weekday meal. I used ground chicken which came out very tender. I also added minced garlic while cooking it and use fresh chopped onions instead of dried. I added a dollop of sour cream to the finished product along with a few chopped green onions to pretty it up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe to spread it out a bit more. I added a green pepper, mushrooms, and some garlic in with the onions to saute. For the sauce I put 1 can cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken and about 1 1/2 cups chicken broth to thin it out. This turned out great. The stretched the meal a little further and gave it some veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this it was quick and easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States