Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I was skeptical even after reading the reviews because ground turkey does not usually pick up flavoring from anything and tends to be so dry. Boy was I wrong! This was so flavorful. My husband even loved it and wanted seconds! I did change it a bit after reading other reviews. I added sliced mushrooms, cooked the onion, garlic and mushrooms half way then added the ground turkey. I also added about a cup of low sodium chicken broth and just a couple tablespoons of light sour cream. Served it over egg noodles. Quick and easy and great flavor! Thanks so much for sharing hotmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Like some other folks advised, I used several cloves of garlic, a whole onion and even threw in some cilantro that I had. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this with Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage and it was fantastic! Such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy to prepare. I added some extra mushrooms just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Its pretty good...but think i will continue making beef stroganoff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
For fast & easy it is excellent. I added a small container of chive cream cheese and seasoning salt to give it flavor, very bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Popular with the family. I added fresh mushhrooms and ions and sauteed them for teh sauce. Tasty dish and very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added garlic along with the onion and meat. I also added a tablespoon of flour after all the ingredients were together to thicken the sauce-but it did not necessarily need it. Followed all other directions exactly and it was fantastic! My husband thought there was cheese in it because it tasted so creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Papadopoulos DeFrancesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great base recipe, only added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Loveit, but I used 2 cans insted of 1, just to make it creamer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States