Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Good recipe, very much like a homemade hamburger helper. Very easy so it is great for a quick weekday meal. I used ground chicken which came out very tender. I also added minced garlic while cooking it and use fresh chopped onions instead of dried. I added a dollop of sour cream to the finished product along with a few chopped green onions to pretty it up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe to spread it out a bit more. I added a green pepper, mushrooms, and some garlic in with the onions to saute. For the sauce I put 1 can cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken and about 1 1/2 cups chicken broth to thin it out. This turned out great. The stretched the meal a little further and gave it some veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this it was quick and easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Made this last night,added a few spices,but so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Des'Tanee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Nice base!! Add a few mushrooms and frozen peas or broccoli, and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I was looking for an easy tasty recipe, and this was it! I used Venison instead of turkey and it turned out well. It could have used a little more spice, which i will add next time. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Not bad... I didn't have bouillon so just more water for us. And we had to use spaghetti. I also added a very small amount of sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was originally looking for a recipe using ground chicken and came across this. So instead of using the ground turkey, I used what I was intending to use: ground chicken. I also used whole wheat penne pasta (thats all I had on hand). I think if I thought of how watery chicken is I would have cut some the liquid ingredience in half but all in all this meal was pretty good and VERY easy! I followed the reviews on adding sour cream and I also didnt have a bouillon I used 3/4 can of chicken stock, and added fresh chopped garlic as well as some itailin seasonings. I will definitely make this again with another meat choice and if I use ground chicken then Ill cut the liquid in half it was too watery for me with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sizzlingwhitesides

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was okay. I did use onion powder and added all the seasonings into the meat while I cooked it. I think the fresh onion would have made a difference. Also, the paprika was too much, I'd reduce it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was good for something quick (which is what it was meant for) Use your own taste and suggestions from others to doll it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States