Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Good recipe, very much like a homemade hamburger helper. Very easy so it is great for a quick weekday meal. I used ground chicken which came out very tender. I also added minced garlic while cooking it and use fresh chopped onions instead of dried. I added a dollop of sour cream to the finished product along with a few chopped green onions to pretty it up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe to spread it out a bit more. I added a green pepper, mushrooms, and some garlic in with the onions to saute. For the sauce I put 1 can cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken and about 1 1/2 cups chicken broth to thin it out. This turned out great. The stretched the meal a little further and gave it some veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this it was quick and easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Made this last night,added a few spices,but so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Des'Tanee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Nice base!! Add a few mushrooms and frozen peas or broccoli, and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I was looking for an easy tasty recipe, and this was it! I used Venison instead of turkey and it turned out well. It could have used a little more spice, which i will add next time. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Not bad... I didn't have bouillon so just more water for us. And we had to use spaghetti. I also added a very small amount of sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was originally looking for a recipe using ground chicken and came across this. So instead of using the ground turkey, I used what I was intending to use: ground chicken. I also used whole wheat penne pasta (thats all I had on hand). I think if I thought of how watery chicken is I would have cut some the liquid ingredience in half but all in all this meal was pretty good and VERY easy! I followed the reviews on adding sour cream and I also didnt have a bouillon I used 3/4 can of chicken stock, and added fresh chopped garlic as well as some itailin seasonings. I will definitely make this again with another meat choice and if I use ground chicken then Ill cut the liquid in half it was too watery for me with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sizzlingwhitesides

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was okay. I did use onion powder and added all the seasonings into the meat while I cooked it. I think the fresh onion would have made a difference. Also, the paprika was too much, I'd reduce it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was good for something quick (which is what it was meant for) Use your own taste and suggestions from others to doll it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States