Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I really liked this, but as others stated, it is bland. Since chili powder is paprika and several spices, I used it instead of just paprika and that really kicked it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I lightened this up a little with low fat cream of mushroom, lean turkey, and No Yolks noodles. Great dish, and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndymw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! My whole family loved it and went back for seconds! The only things I did different were to add a little spelt flour for a thicker sauce and I had to use angel hair pasta, but it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was delish and so good! Made some changes,but I always do. I sauteed garlic,onion and mushrooms,deglazed with a spash of sherry and then added a tbs of thyme. I then added a tbs of dijon to the cooked turkey. When it was all melded I added the cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 c of sour cream,onion, mushrooms and garlic to the pot and then a dash of paprika. Yummy, yummy and great for anyone on a budget. Added fresh parsley and butter to the egg noodles. Thanks for the recipe, keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I needed to make adjustments with what was available. I seasoned with garlic, smoked paprika, shallots, parsley, scallions, rosemary and salt and pepper. Additions to the meat were corn, peas and shredded carrot. Added a small amount of golden rum. Omitted water. Used cream, sour cream and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used some suggestions and changed it a bit using 1 can cream of chx soup ( made it a little too oily), added 1 cup reduced fats sour cream, added bread crumb crumble topper ( crumbs and butter sauted) to give it some texture. Despite the oil, pretty darn good & light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Quick & easy. My husband and kids liked it. I did add peas for a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm sorry, but I thought this was extremely bland and a total waste of ingredients! I tried to "doctor" it up, but it just got worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This has become a regular dinner in my home- we made it for the first time in Fall of 2009 and I've made it many times since then! It is often my go-to recipe when I don't know what to cook because I always have the ingredients on hand and my hubby and son rave about how good it is every time! I usually use wheat pasta and sometimes I leave the bouillon or onion out and it is still great. I will often use a larger can or double the cream or mushroom soup to stretch it a little further since we devour this dish! I've also passed this recipe onto a friend and her family loves it too! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Land Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added a couple cloves minced garlic and used fresh chopped onion. We preferred it served over rice too. Fast, easy and kid friendly. I might stir in some frozen peas next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States