Lazy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family LOVES this! I have made it for every holiday, school bake sales, and church fuctions and have always received great reviews on it. No one can believe how simple it is to make since it tastes like it took hours. You will LOVE this, and it is a family pleaser! **Hint** Instead of the can of sliced peaches I used 2 cans of peach pie filling and it was MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
have been making this version for years and absolutely love it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
VERY thick and tasteless as is. I added vanilla, brown sugar and cinnamon to mine and it turned out okay but very bread-ish....I wouldn't make it again but for anyone wanting to try it I'd recommend reducing the butter by at least half to avoid the pools of butter and the "salty crust" it creates on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is what I grew up eating! I loved it then & I love it now! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Not the best but I can tell you how to make it the best. Reduce flour to 1 cup and add 1 cup of milk. thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
this is a great camp cobbler, i put the dry goods in a bag , line a dutch oven with foil , dump the dry in with the butter, and a little vanilla. put coals on top of the dutch oven, and let it cook till it rises , bubbles, and turns a little brown on top . serve it on vanilla ice cream. we like caned cherry pie filling, or fresh razz-berries reduced with a little sugar. this is an easy camp/cabin cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
i have a simular recipe and to make it more moist this may help use only half of the drained fruit syrup and 1/2 cup of milk for the batter and after you add the fruit on top of the batter pour the rest of the fruit syrup on top mine always comes out juicy if iwant it more juicy i would add apple juice to the fruit syrup and pour it on to desired juicyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Made this recipe..I think that if U cut the margarine amount to 1/2 cup it turns out good.. I just drained the margarine after pulling it out of oven...and added cinnamon b4 baking.. then topped it with misture of cinnamon and sugar after I pulled it from the oven... ummmm ummmmmm was good... so just modify it and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I THOUGHT IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I JUST ADDED A LITTLE CINNAMON TO THE BATTER, EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Not a great recipe. Tastless, and yes, easy, but tasteless! Needed salt, I used cinnamon on top, which helped. Still needed something! Sorry! I won't try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States