Lazy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by RyansGirl21
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I followed this recipe pretty closely. I did 1 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. Italian sausage and I also added Italian seasoning to my meat mixture for flavor. Followed other reviews and used about a jar and a half of sauce with another 1/4 cup water to rinse the jar and to avoid the "dryness" others experienced. I liked the how easy it was to layer and not have to boil the ravioli! Yum! I divided this between 2 smaller quart casserole dishes, one for now, one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansGirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
i made this today and it turned out pretty good. i wish i would have read the reviews before making this though.i wish i would have added more water, i added some but i dont thik enough it dried out a bit. i used extra cheese, a italian blend and mozzarell, added extra garlic and italian seasoning, and 1/2lb ground beef with 1/2lb pork sausage. i like the conveince of this recipe and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made my own sauce - I bought cisco large ravioles with four cheeses my bubby said the was far the best lasagna ever -I think the cisco four cheese ravioles made the difference sooooo easy and we are lasagna lovers -I also used Italian sausage -open the skin and fried like ground beef -3 should be enough -the bag of ravioles is 4 lbs used a 9x13 glass pan-thanks for this easy -wonderfull recipe -I will never do lasagna the old way again hope cosco keeps the 4 cheese ravioles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tripodious
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was much better than I expected it to be, and so simple using the frozen ravioli. I did a layer of spinach ravioli, then mini cheese in the middle layer, then another of spinach. Used sausage instead of beef. Was out of mozz at the time and the last of my cottage cheese had gone bad (I always add that to my lasagna)so I just used extra parm throughout. Will have to make this for my brother-in-law to try (he's Italian) and see what he thinks, frozen ravioli-sauce from a jar, oh no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tripodious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for my family based on a recipe by the National Cattlemans Association, it was basically the same recipe, except it says to add 1 1/2 cups of water to the sauce. This may explain others dry ravioli. I honestly can't comment on the flavor, as I don't eat cheese, so my family's opinion has to suffice. They all loved it, including two friends who were visiting, all had 2nd helpings. I did rinse the ravioli just in case, for moisture and thawing. I substituted minced garlic for the onion. As others mentioned, this is really not a Lasagna, rather a Baked Ravioli, but the family loved it nonetheless. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is good. I think adding some water or broth is a good idea. I also used ground sausage for this and added some italian seasoning. I used half the amount of ravioli's and put it in an 8x8 pan and it worked great. I also topped it off with some parmeasan cheese. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
It's ok, fast easy, but it's NOT lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a while now. My husband and I kind of threw this recipe together one night and have used it every now and then since, when I saw it here I had to rate it. This is an excellent quick evening dinner. We don't thaw the raviolis, and we definitely don't use 3 pounds of it either. Just enough to fill up a 9x13 dish and typically 1/2 a jar of sauce or so is enough. Maybe it's the quality of the ravioli you buy that will make the recipe dry or not, but we've never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Wow! So easy and so tasty!! I assembled mine the night before (while the ravioli were still frozen!) and it took a total of about 5 minutes. We made a meatless version and doubled the sauce as suggested by other reviewers. Turned out perfect! My boyfriend requested that this become a "staple" among our meals. Thanks for this simple, delicious recipe... I'll be passing it on to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I have a hard time rating this recipe 1 star. I've been trying recipes on this site for some 6 years and this is the first recipe I rate as "Terrible". I followed the instructions to a T - I guess I should have read the review first. There was not sufficient liquid and it turned out to be a dried-out waste of good ingredients. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States