Lazy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The house is smelling up nicely as this dish has another 20mins to go, with the lid off. I chopped up several (more than 5) cloves of garlic and added to the sauce, also adding a small amount of water to the sauce. Maybe a cup total. I used a 42 ounce jar of simple sauce and added fresh basil mushrooms and italian seasoning to it, and simmered it on the stove for a bit. I am not sure why people give this recipe a poor review when the already written reviews are stating to add more water. This is a great recipe idea... no layering of sauce, noodles, ricotta, sauce, noodles, ricotta - because the raviolis already contain enough ricotta. However, if you have the time, you can sprinkle a handful of mozz, or what have you, between layers. I recommend par-boiling the raviolis before preparing the dish. 30mins later: Fantastic! This was a really yummy meal - easy to make and a bit hit with everyone. A 13x9 will feed at least 8-10 people, especially if you include garlic bread and salad! We (2 of us) barely put a dent in it. It will be great for leftovers and lunches for my man. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Photo by andreavyse
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good and very easy. I did mine in an 8 x 8 pan. Used 1lb HOT sausage, 1 onion, 4 cloves garlic, 1 jar sauce (plus 1/2 jar water), 18 ravioli and 2 cups mozzerella cheese and a few shakes of italian seasoning. I simmered the sauce 20 minutes before I made the lasagna. Baked at 375 for about 35 minutes. It filled the 8 x 8 to the very top and boiled over a bit in the oven. Put a cookie sheet underneath to catch the spill. Will make again for sure. Maybe next time try adding some veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I make this almost every week. I layer in slices of zucchini and leave out the ground beef. So easy, so good & it re-heats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Easy and good! My daughter liked it better than regular lasagna! I did add 8oz mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic, and a little parsley. I only had 1lb of ground beef and 1 package of frozen ravioli - so that was all I used and it turned out great. One tip - I checked it after about 45 min and it was starting to burn a little. So depending on your oven you may not want to cook for a full hour : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a easy recipe that tastes great and takes no time to prepare! I added veggies to make it more flavorable but it would have been great with out it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made a version of this recipe... I did one layer of cheese lasagna over sauce at bottom, then parmesean, more sauce to cover,then 2 10 oz frozen spinach (thawed & drained), then layer of Beef ravioli (did not use the loose ground beef), parmesean, sauce, then one more layer of cheese ravioli, parmesean, sauce, and finally mozarella on top. Cooked for 45 minutes covered with foil, then 15 more minutes uncovered. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was an alright meal - I can't say it's something I'd do often or in place of my regular lasagna recipe, but it was something different to do with cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
well I made this and we tried it......we ordered pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I love this recipe. It's so quick and easy and you can make 2 and freeze one to reheat later. Just take it out of the freezer to thaw in the morning. Also, I had spinach to get a little more color and veggies in the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really good and really quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States