Lazy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Easy and Cheesy!! I made this one night when I was in a hurry to get a dinner on that the kids wouldn't complain about and it was a hit. I added to cans of sauce and was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Perfect dinner for a busy night what you want to make something that looks like you put more effort in cooking than you actually have time for! I substituted Boca Crumbles for the ground beef and you would never know! Also added 3 cloves of garlic. YUM!! Easy, delicious vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was a huge hit! I forgot to get more cheese raviolis the day I made it so I used chicken & mozzarella raviolis on the bottom layer and cheese ones on the top. I thought it might be kinda weird but it was delicious. Another reviewer said to add water for the raviolis to soak up... don't! It was kinda soupy, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies anyone?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was pretty good! However I did add some Sweet Italian sausage, fennel seeds, dried parsley and dried basil and a little sugar to the sauce to give it more favor. (I also simmer my sauce for 15 mins) It turned out great. I well definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoyia Adkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
good and easy. We used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was super easy and delicious! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a smashing success! What an easy, quicker alternative to lasagna. I highly recommend this recipe to lasagna lovers who are a little lazy (lol). I took the advice from the other reviewers- I used 2 sauces of pasta sauce. This definitely needed that amount of sauce- plus you'll get more robust flavor that way. My hubby is a vegetarian, so in lieu of ground beef, I used vegetarian sausage patties. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deeno
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I saw a spot on the Today show with the lady who wrote the biggest looser cook books. She called her version Ravio-sagne. Tonight I left out the meat because it is Lent and I also left out the onion because I am lazy. I went the healthy route & used Whole Wheat Ravioli and Ragu Light layered with Mozz Cheese. It could not be easier! I will make this again and again because it was that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A tasty and easy way to use up the cheap and terrible tasting frozen ravioli I had left over from a previous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is a fairly quick and easy to make dish. However, it is not lasagna. More or less it's a ravioli pasta with a tomato sauce. Reguardless it deserves 4 stars because it's easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States