Lazy Katie's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
veryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryvery tasty! you can even make it look pretty if you put it in a glass bowl. oh and i followed someones elses suggestion on adding the ranch and 1/4 package of taco seasoning to the taco sauce and the other 3/4 to the meat. MHMMMMMMM - TASTY ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Wonderful and versatile recipe. I didn't have the taco seasoning, so I used enchalada sauce instead. I had to use flour to compensate for the runny consistency of the enchalada sauce. My family absolutely loved the final dish. You could do just about anything with this recipe and it would still turn out grand. A real keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Pretty bland looking, and how does adding sour cream give it an "extra kick"?. Try it with cojita or a real taco cheese sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Even better than tacos! I put taco seasoning on the meat, and added kidney beans. I also added a little more taco seasoning to the mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very good and super easy taco salad. I did add taco seasoning to the ground beef, as well as a can of drained kidney beans. I loved this because once all the ingredients were on the table, the kids could assemble their salads the way they wanted. I'll definitely make this again, especially on really hectic days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Super, super easy to make and ohhhh, so tasty. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers regarding some additions, here is what I added. 3/4 of a package of taco sauce mix with the hamburger when I made it, plus a 1/2 cup water and 1/4 onion (I used sweet onions as they were in season). Cooked all that up together. To the taco sauce (stuff out of the jar) I mixed an equal amount of ranch dressing and added the last 1/4 of the taco sauce from the package, mix all this together. Follow the rest of the recipe as written and man oh man is it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
very good idea, and thanks to other reviewers I was able to make it much better. I cooked the meat with the onion and added a couple of tbls. of "Taco Seasoning I" from this site and for the dressing I used half ranch and half taco sauce. The result...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMERICANA
Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Very easy and the kids loved it...even my picky six-year-old. Mix the taco sauce in the beef after it is browned. This eliminates the need for taco seasoning. Also use a bit of sour cream and taco sauce as a salad topping...it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Good basic idea, but better we think, if you add some taco seasoning to the ground beef. Also good with some drained kidney beans layered in and Thousand Island dressing or top with sour cream and salsa as usual. Of course your imagination can rule as far choosing your favorite toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
the best taco salad i ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States