Lazy Golumbkis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The rice just sucked up all the moisture and left a gooey tasteless mess. I even used Fire roasted tomatoes and added another cup of water. It did not help one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I havent tried it this way yet...( in the crockpot )but I will. Sounds GREAT. I will put a can of tomato soup in with the tomato sauce... doesnt make the sauce so tangy, tones it down. Love the word LAZY..lol. Cant wait to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used fresh tomatoes to make the sauce and cabbage from the garden. Turned out better than I expected. Nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
It really wasn't our thing. Maybe something to make on St. Patty's day or something to get into the holiday but it just wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good! I adopted this recipe by browning the ground beef with the onion and some garlic before putting it in the slow cooker, and adding several tablespoons of vinegar and some water. I also chopped the cabbage into chunks instead of shredding it . I used short grain rice and it cooked up very well. This had a very goo flavor to it and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I give it 5 stars, although I did tweak it a little bit. Instead of 28oz of tomato sauce, I used 1/2 tomato soup and 1/2 tomato sauce. I also chopped the cabbage into chunkier pieces, because my family loves cabbage and shredding it would've shrunk it down too much. I cooked it on high for 3 1/2 hours to save time. The taste was so close to my mom's cabbage casserole recipe that she makes in the oven, but with way less work! My boyfriend, 6 year old son and I all loved it. I added a sprinkle of worcestershire sauce along with tabasco when I ate my serving. My boyfriend added worc. sauce to his as well. Great time saver, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. No modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddhamanJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States