Lazy Dazy Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Wonderful recipe........whole family enjoyed, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I was in the mood for a good rich cake, but not in the mood for a big mess, and this cake was convenient. Plus I don't like adding tons of butter, so the recipe was really friendly to me. It has the taste of ladyfingers. I noticed it had a nice firm texture, so I thought it would hold up great in milk. I drenched the cooked cake in normal milk and it tastes just like a tres leches cake. The cake was a bit sweet, but adding the milk made the sweetness just right. I will use this as my base cake when I am in the mood for tres leches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This recipe was very light, fluffy, sweet, and yummy! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Turned out lovely, will be making this again for sure! Just make sure that you whip the eggs in the beginning( almost like making meringue)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is an awesome cake. It was very simple to make. My family loved it, and so did I which is a really BIG compliment because I don't usually like cake. When I made this cake I put strawberries between the layers. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This makes a great cupcake. I found it a little too sweet on it's own, but with a cup of coffee it was a perfect after-dinner treat. And hey, it didn't need frosting of any kind so it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This cake tasted like a cross between angel food and butter cake. It rose up perfectly and I did not think it too sugary as others thought. I dripped a chocolate glaze over it and it tasted great. I will make it again but I might experiment with adding more butter for a more tender cake. Though the glaze went really good with this, I'm thinking that the firm texture may not go well with frosting. This recipe really came through for me as I racked my resources looking for a cake that was fast, easy and didn't eatup all my groceries. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It came out pretty but it's just too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I don't know what happened but ths cake was awful. it tasted like sweet cheerios and was not cake like in consistency at all. It was so sugary and I ended up throwing away most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States