Lazy Dazy Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
incredibly good! I made it in two 8-inch rounds -- looks nicer than a flat cake. Cooked for just over 20 minutes. Watch it at the stage where you put it under the broiler, and turn it around so it colors evenly, if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Plus being yummy yummy, it's possible to reduce this recipe by half, and the results are just fantastic. If you do reduce, remember to also reduce the time. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I don't usually bake because that's not where my confidence is - but I'm extremely confident about this recipe. I use it for most potluck occasions when I draw dessert. Friends love that it's very tasty but not overly sweet,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I haven't had much success in baking cakes, but this recipe worked amazingly for me. The cake was tasty and light. I'll be making it a lot! I think i will try adding some lemon or orange zest to it next time. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Oh my gosh! This cake is totally AWESOME!!! I made this just for fun but it turned out sooo yummy...great topping! My boyfriend loved it! You should definately try this recipe. If you are reading this, then good for you because its always smart to read reviews before baking anything. I'm glad i did. Remember: DO NOT bake this cake for more than 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
The batter was awesome! I almost burnt the house down broiling the topping though (the cake pan got stuck in the broiler and I had to shut it off and yank the whole broiler shelf out), so keep an eye on it. The topping on my cake was crispy and chewy....I'm not sure if that's how it's supposed to be but it was still surprisingly really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Wow...what a great recipe. As suggested, I added a teaspoon of vanilla, and only baked the cake for 30 min at max. I used two 8" round pans lined with parchment paper, lightly greased and floured. After broiling, I let them cool and flipped the cakes out of the pans and made a two layer cake - very nice display! Tastes just like grandma used to make. I will use this recipe again. In fact, I think I'll use the batter recipe the next time I make pineapple upside-down cake. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I made this cake with the 1 tsp of vanilla and i poked holed in it before pouring the frosting on top..i didn't use the coconut...but it was still delicious!!! Its nice if you have a big cup of milk..and a slice of that cake! I will defenitly make this again!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I had to give this recipe 5 stars it was an excellent recipe. It took about 45 min to cook but the only problem I had was cooking the topping. I put it in the oven and it bubbled over in my oven, and I used a really big pan. But it tastes excellent. Can't wait for my family to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I cut this recipe in half and made it in an 8 inch round pan, because my parents are consantly complaining about leftover cakes from a 9x13 inch pan. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and it turned out great. I goofed on the topping, i forgot to put the topping on top of the cake and put it BACK into the oven. I did not like the topping that much, it was much too sweet. Next time I'm going to replace the topping with cream cheese topping and make the cake into 2 8inch pans or an 9x5 inch pan. I will definitely make this cake again. Oh, by the way, like other reviewers said make sure you only bake your cake for 20min!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States