Lazy Daisy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is great! fluffy, sweet, delicious! ive made it dairy free also, by substituting coconut milk for the moo, and oil for the butter. I also like a creamy coconut custard for the topping, use the rest of the can of coconut milk and heat it with sugar and a tbsp of cornstarch! sivv it if its a bit lumpy, but its PERFECT! i cant believe its so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovialj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This has become a staple in our home - SIMPLY DEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is an old recipe but sooo good. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Perfect for strawberry shortcake (I got 12 servings for that use). I didn't use the frosting and had to bake it for about 10 - 15 minutes longer. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
to make the cake spongier, use baking soda instead of baking powder. it's an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The entire family loves this cake. Whenever I make it reminds by of my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I've made this several times. Always gets rave reviews. My favorite cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The cake part of this is wonderful. Moist, and the perfect texture. I did find the topping a little too buttery though. My grandmother used to make "Lazy Daisy Cake" and I thought this might be her recipe, but I don't think hers called for butter in the topping at all. Next time, I'll use 1/4 the amount of butter and increase the cream a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! Added chocolate chips on top like another reviewer and it was a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a pretty good cake, but the frosting was super sweet. I took the advice of someone else and cut the butter down some too. I used 5 tbsp instead of 8. I gave it 5 because my sister thinks it's so good she wants me to make it for her wedding rehearsal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States