Lazy Daisy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by strictlyrouge
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
great, simple cake. I didnt use the icing because we dont like coconut, instead served with a dollop of yogurt. Got rave reviews, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strictlyrouge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe is very close to an old family favorite of ours... It is a true old fashioned cake... It makes a BIG hit at any function... Our family recipe calls for semi-sweet chocolate chips generously sprinkled over the top... AFTER removing from the broiler!!!! It makes it a 5 star recipe!!!! ENJOY.... Thanks for sharing... Debra K from PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
The first time I made this, my husband said that it was better than his Mom's (and she was a great cook). Every piece is moist and the frosting is wonderfully gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this cake yesterday for a lunch get together and everyone loved it, including the children. The cake is very moist and the topping is not overly sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
A lovely and very easy cake to make for a weeknight dessert. It never fails and is always moist. I used a bit extra coconut and the family loved it. I'll be making this on a regular basis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Delicious! I highly recommend this cake for a quick, tasty dessert. Great with a glass of cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was a cake from my past, and it is as good as I remember...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
The flavour was good - but I thought the topping had way too much butter/marg, so next time I will reduce that and I think it'll be a LOT better. Healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is a wonderful blast from the past - a family favorite! We poke holes in the cake prior to broiling to allow some of the gooey goodness to seep in even deeper!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very easy to make and quite tasty results. I'll make this one again, even though I'm not a fan of coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States