Lazy Daisy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Perfect for strawberry shortcake (I got 12 servings for that use). I didn't use the frosting and had to bake it for about 10 - 15 minutes longer. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is an old recipe but sooo good. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This has become a staple in our home - SIMPLY DEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is great! fluffy, sweet, delicious! ive made it dairy free also, by substituting coconut milk for the moo, and oil for the butter. I also like a creamy coconut custard for the topping, use the rest of the can of coconut milk and heat it with sugar and a tbsp of cornstarch! sivv it if its a bit lumpy, but its PERFECT! i cant believe its so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovialj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Good cake, easy to make... thought it tasted a little eggy, almost like a custard, which everyone loved, but it just wasn't the goal I was trying to achieve. Also, I used this recipe to make cupcakes, which I wouldn't make again since the cake got stuck to all the papers (again, I think it was because of the eggs - super moist batter). But, this would be delicious if prepared exactly as described with the frosting... a good alternative for a coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helldini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used to have this as a child and forgot about it until it popped into my head one day and I decided to look it up. This recipe is exactly what I was looking for, it tastes just as I remember it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I am so impressed with this cake. It was easy to make and so delicious. Everyone at my party raved that it was awesome. I was even asked to make it for other people's parties. Thanks for a great recipe. I didn't alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Stedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
We love this cake! My husband, who doesn't even like coconut likes this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Mmmmm This is SO SO good! I used to make this all the time when I was a kid and I hadn't made it in years and no longer had the recipe but this is exactly as I remembered and oh so good. My kids now love it too. The one thing I changed is I only used 1/2c coconut in the topping because thats all I had and it worked fine that way. Also I had to cook it a lot longer than the suggested cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I have been looking for this cake recipe for years. It is similar to the one in an old Fanny Farmer cookbook I had but somewhere along the way the page went missing. This is a family favorite and the only thing I do different is to add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts to the topping mixture. For those that don't like coconut you can probably replace it chopped walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States