Lazy Daisy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is an old recipe but sooo good. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This has become a staple in our home - SIMPLY DEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is great! fluffy, sweet, delicious! ive made it dairy free also, by substituting coconut milk for the moo, and oil for the butter. I also like a creamy coconut custard for the topping, use the rest of the can of coconut milk and heat it with sugar and a tbsp of cornstarch! sivv it if its a bit lumpy, but its PERFECT! i cant believe its so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovialj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Good cake, easy to make... thought it tasted a little eggy, almost like a custard, which everyone loved, but it just wasn't the goal I was trying to achieve. Also, I used this recipe to make cupcakes, which I wouldn't make again since the cake got stuck to all the papers (again, I think it was because of the eggs - super moist batter). But, this would be delicious if prepared exactly as described with the frosting... a good alternative for a coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helldini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used to have this as a child and forgot about it until it popped into my head one day and I decided to look it up. This recipe is exactly what I was looking for, it tastes just as I remember it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I am so impressed with this cake. It was easy to make and so delicious. Everyone at my party raved that it was awesome. I was even asked to make it for other people's parties. Thanks for a great recipe. I didn't alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Stedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
We love this cake! My husband, who doesn't even like coconut likes this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Mmmmm This is SO SO good! I used to make this all the time when I was a kid and I hadn't made it in years and no longer had the recipe but this is exactly as I remembered and oh so good. My kids now love it too. The one thing I changed is I only used 1/2c coconut in the topping because thats all I had and it worked fine that way. Also I had to cook it a lot longer than the suggested cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I have been looking for this cake recipe for years. It is similar to the one in an old Fanny Farmer cookbook I had but somewhere along the way the page went missing. This is a family favorite and the only thing I do different is to add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts to the topping mixture. For those that don't like coconut you can probably replace it chopped walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
nice nice. very light! just not too use the thick glass dish. halfed the recipe and baked in loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sham Tseng, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States