Lazy Daisy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This recipe has been a favourite of mine for over 20 years. The first time I made it was in High school.... I'll never tire of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this cake exactly as written. My family loved it. It makes just the right amount for a quick dessert and there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious cake!!! I didn't find it overly sweet as the frosting was very thin. I did find it a little oily. Next time I will reduce the butter a little. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD_RJ_Atl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Followed the recipe step by step and it turned out delectable! Maybe a bit less butter next time for the topping, but otherwise, extremely delicious, everyone enjoyed it, the dish was completely cleaned off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
cake turned out perfectly. however, just as another reviewer stated, even though pan was well greased it still stuck... other than that it was perfect. For the icing i used: 4T melted butter, 2T cream, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup shredded coconut(since that's all i had), 3/4 cup chocolate chips. This was enough to cover the top, which was plenty of sweetness for this cake. ****UPDATE 4/11/12, changed 4 stars to "5"! Made this cake again today as a B-Day cake, turned out perfectly (this time I greased & floured the pan which helped alot). this is a consistant cake, no surprises, so it's a cake you can count on and so quick & easy to make. This time I covered it in melted chocolate (1 cup chocolate chips, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 4 Tbl melted butter, 2 Tbl heated milk); then I put fresh strawberries cut in half to cover the whole cake (the chocolate kept the strawberries in place perfectly). Please take a look at the photo I posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I cut the coconut for the topping in half and replace with golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Crowd Pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is SOOO good! I made extra topping, and it was gone within a day. Total comfort food, and I crave it all of the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this cake for my family for a Sunday dinner. It worked wonderfully. The cake itself was mild enough to compliment the icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Just like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gisele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States