Lazy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Way to salty if you follow the ingredients as listed. Would've liked with just the olive oil, tomato and cheese. Had to take the tomatoes and cheese off the bread and place on plain bread to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this because I suddenly had a mad craving for bruschetta and it was the fastest to make with the least ingredients. Overall, it was quite good. I used mozzarella + parmesan and then sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Too much oil and I even double the bread to eight slices. Its missing flavor and color. Needs something like sweet basil or garlic cloves. I'll just stick with my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Interesting... never tried this before but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Mostly ok but lacks the finishing touches. I use fresh in season or canned diced tomatoes in winter - mix olive oil, basil, oregeno, minced garlic and brush on bread ( I use long french bread cut to 1" rounds) add diced tomatoes (draining excess juice)and top with cheese - whatever I have opened - cheddar - mozzarella - marble cheese or a combination of all. Under the preheated broiler for a few minutes until you can see the bread toasting. Enjoy - sometimes make just this for lunch for hubby and me - Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Real simple and yummy... I read the reviews and made a couple of changes like lesser olive oil, actual crushed garlic , basil leaves... Rest was the same.. Everyone really enjoyed it.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have not made this yet but plan to do so. I too think a tablespoon of garlic salt is an incredible amount for 1 tomato. If it is supposed to be garlic powder, that would be an overwhelming amount also. Maybe they really mean a teaspoon which is 1/3 of a tablespoon of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this and came out delicious. But people please read well. It says GARLIC POWDER NOT GARLIC SALT.....no wonder why some reviews say it is way too salty..... I will add some basil to it next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States