Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This recipe was a hit on Thanksgiving! We didn't even have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is quite possibly the best Mac & Cheese recipe I have ever made. I replaced the American cheese with 8 oz. medium cheddar and 8 oz. Colby/Monterrey Jack mix and left out the cayenne. When I took this out of the oven, it was cheesy sensory overload! This is a rich comfort food that everyone in your family will LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was not only easy but YUMMY! It made a large batch and was cheesy, creamy and had great flavor. I did use medium cheddar for the cheese, left out the mustard and added some garlic powder. If you don't like the custard type of mac and cheese you may want to try something else. This is a keeper at my house. I love the fact that I don't have to pre cook the pasta, just add some grated cheese and some milk and eggs and its ready to bake and forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Definately a keeper. I made this with the corn dogs and it was a perfect compliment. I used velveta cheese and when I re-heated it for leftovers I had to put a little more milk in it but, the dish re-heats beautifully. Next time my husband wants me to put some ham in it for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was very easy and very good. I had to bake it a little longer- about 55 minutes but it turned out perfectly. I also added about 6 oz of velveeta to the recipe. This makes a lot and the leftovers were better than the day of! I will be making this again. But it is very rich so I would use it as a side next time. I think it would be great with some veggies and ham added in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Best served very hot, but doesn't re-heat well (like most macaroni and cheese). It's the only baked macaroni and cheese recipe I use! It was requested by a family member for Thanksgiving. Best to use a deep casserole dish, not a 9x13 pan. It gets too dry in a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe is great for a busy person. For those of you who don't like the custard-type consistency or the fact that it is a bit too solid should reduce your eggs. I think that will get you the result you are looking for. Who can beat this for ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made this for my son's Birthday Party. Everyone just raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I love this recipe. I found it during my search for restaurant, custard type m&c. This recipe is a perfect example of that and is so easy. It's much better than the cream sauce based recipes. Everything is added all at once and no precooking the pasta. Who could ask for more simplicity. I use shredded sharp cheddar instead of American or Velveeta. I've used regular noodles and the large and I prefer the large. You need to slightly stir 2/3 of the way through cooking and take out when time is up. Even if it doesn't look like it is done it will firm up when it sits awhile. It's easy to overcook this recipe. If it is not overcooked, it reheats nicely. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Super easy! Taste was great, everyone had seconds, and thirds! I used different cheeses because I had some aged sharp cheddar on hand and I used sliced American (I just broke it up, kinda) DONT forget to let it sit for a little while. I made the dish at my house and it looked like it wasnt done. BUT by the time I got to the party it was all firmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States