Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Needed a little zip, so I added a couple shakes of dried minced onion, some bacon bits, a couple dashes of hot sauce and then topped the casserole with a can of stewed tomatoes. Serve with crisp green salad. Fresh fruit for dessert. The green salad and the fruit take away the sin of the fat from the mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This recipe was a hit on Thanksgiving! We didn't even have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
It was easy and pretty good, but the mustard flavor was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My mom loved this; I wasn't crazy about it. HOWEVER, I did use 1 can fat free evaporated and 1 regular, plus a mix of cheeses instead of just American. I'm sure if I followed it to a T it would've been great ;o) Also, don't put this in a 9x13, use a nice deep casserole dish and small elbows. Large ones will expand and you'll end up with mac & cheese pie like me lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was pretty good. It tasted just fine and was very quick and easy to prepare. The texture is kind of funny, though--it's one solid mass instead of separate pieces of pasta. I'll probably end up making it again, though, because it's so easy. I found the amount of spices called for very nice and might up it a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
It's great for ease. It has a rather unusual texture, creamy and custardy, almost like an egg/cheese custard around noodles. It went over well but I'd like to play more with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Despite what this recipe says be sure to spray or grease your casserole dish. I didn't and the noodles stuck horribly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Definately a keeper. I made this with the corn dogs and it was a perfect compliment. I used velveta cheese and when I re-heated it for leftovers I had to put a little more milk in it but, the dish re-heats beautifully. Next time my husband wants me to put some ham in it for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I liked the flavor of this, but I may have baked it too long, the bottom got too brown and even though I greased my baking dish, it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was very easy and very good. I had to bake it a little longer- about 55 minutes but it turned out perfectly. I also added about 6 oz of velveeta to the recipe. This makes a lot and the leftovers were better than the day of! I will be making this again. But it is very rich so I would use it as a side next time. I think it would be great with some veggies and ham added in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States