Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was very disappointed with this recipe. Even though I sprayed my dish generously with cooking spray - it stuck horribly! The egg made it turn into one big chunk and it tasted very bland. My family was not crazy about it and I definitely will not try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
this was not so good. Very disapointing. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
very good!! the cayenne pepper actually gives it a little kick! But it is very good, i made it on thanksgiving and it was definetly a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Best served very hot, but doesn't re-heat well (like most macaroni and cheese). It's the only baked macaroni and cheese recipe I use! It was requested by a family member for Thanksgiving. Best to use a deep casserole dish, not a 9x13 pan. It gets too dry in a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Macaroni needs to cook about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikkipayne1972

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYCKID
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Easy. Tasty. GONE! My kids devoured this dish. I added bacon bits as well. I also sprayed my baking dish with PAM and coated it with breadcrumbs for a nice crust around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCKID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE IF YOU LIKE HOMEMADE SOUTHERN STYLE MACARONI AND CHEESE WITH A COUPLE OF CHANGES, I OMITTED THE DRY MUSTARD AND ADDED A JAR OF CHEESE WIZ THAT I HEATED IN THE MICROWAVE FOR ONE MINUTE. STIR IN THE CHEESE WIZ RIGHT BEFORE YOU ADD THE OTHER CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I love this dish! It tastes great and is so much easier to fix than other recipes I have tried. You do have to watch it though because the edges and bottom will burn and become tough. I added bread crumbs to the top before baking and that gives it a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Very good with a few changes. I halved the recipe (plenty still to feed 4), used velvetta cheese, hot sauce & added a package of little smokies. I also stirred it about half way thru cooking because the outside was burning and the inside was still gooey. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was very easy and very good. I had to bake it a little longer- about 55 minutes but it turned out perfectly. I also added about 6 oz of velveeta to the recipe. This makes a lot and the leftovers were better than the day of! I will be making this again. But it is very rich so I would use it as a side next time. I think it would be great with some veggies and ham added in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States