Lazanki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Great for a low fat, low cholesterol diet. Used other reviews suggestion and sauteed the onion and cabbage in the same pan. For those not on a low fat, low cholesterol diet add some Kiebasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was awesome. I chopped the cabbage very coarsely, used rotini instead of spaghetti, used half of a large onion, and added one small can of mushrooms (drained) and about a cup of frozen peas. I cooked the cabbage for maybe 8 minutes and I sauteed the onion and mushrooms in 2 TBS of butter instead of oil. Oh, and I added just under a pound of kielbasa, diced, into the pan with the onion and fried it up a little before combining everything. I used more like 4 TBS of soy sauce and I only baked it for maybe 15 minutes. The only problem I had is that the pasta dried out a bit while it was baking. Next time, I might omit that step entirely. But it was really good! Thanks so much for sharing, Auntie Elmo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is a favorite in our home. We sometimes add Kiebasa for a simple and fun "one-dish meal" Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I added 8 sliced hot dogs, which made it taste extra good. My dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
When I saw this recipe, I thought, "What a weird combination of ingredients. Cabbage, onion, spaghetti, and soy sauce? That can't possibly be good!" But I made it anyway because of the good reviews and was amazed to find out these flavors all go together wonderfully to create an easy, tasty, economical dish! My only changes were using one onion instead of two (my husband doesn't like onion) and adding polish sausage. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is my favorit dish ever. I love it and if your polish you will love it too. I make it a little diffrent with some lasania pasta and I put some squer uncooked bacon in it too. It tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
excellent, my family loved this recipe. I did not add salt just a little more soy sauce and added turkey kielbasa sausage to it turned out great. thank you. a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I took the advice of previous reviews and cooked the cabbage for about 10 minutes and then added in the noodles in the same pot. I also used 3 tbs of soy sauce (which it DEFINITELY needed) and cut up some hotdogs into the mix before baking. My 3 children (ages 3 to 6) LOVED it!!! It was a big hit with my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Just like my Oma used to make! I use real butter instead of oil and it tastes even better! Serve with a German bratwurst and you've got dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I really liked this recipe but I done a few things different. I added strips of leftover ham and a little more soy. I sauted the cabbage and onions together. I didnt use the whole head of cabbage because I thought it was going to be too much. I think it would of been much better if I would have. And I didnt bake in the oven. But overall I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States