Lazanki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Great side dish. It's different and flavorful and my kids loved it. I boiled the cabbage and pasta together to save cleaning a pot. I also used rotini pasta rather than spaghetti for prettier presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Just like my Oma used to make! I use real butter instead of oil and it tastes even better! Serve with a German bratwurst and you've got dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Granted, I didn't follow the instructions... I'm still giving it only 4 stars. Don't stir-fry this people. I read one of the comments and tried to stir fry this meal instead of boiling the cabbage, and cooking it in the oven. It just didn't turn out the way its supposed to. I added sausage, which tasted great, and I could tell this recipe had potential... but stir-frying this is not a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Henry Connolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I found this recipe when searching for a dish my friend who lives in Ethiopia could make with easily obtained/common ingredients. It was pretty good, but I ended up adding a little more soy sauce, crushed red pepper flakes and a dash of maple syrup to give it an Asian sweet/spicy flavor. I might add some ginger the next time around. Per others' recommendations, I also sauteed the cabbage and onion together while the spaghetti was cooking and I did not bake it in the oven at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Great for a low fat, low cholesterol diet. Used other reviews suggestion and sauteed the onion and cabbage in the same pan. For those not on a low fat, low cholesterol diet add some Kiebasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Not terrible, but could use some additional seasonings beyond just soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Easy, but kind of bland. It's missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I love cabbage and pasta! The only reason I gave this four stars is because I think that the baking step is unneccesary. I baked this for 30 minutes at 400 degrees rather than 450 and some of the pasta came out crispy. But all in all this was great! I liked the addition of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was awesome. I chopped the cabbage very coarsely, used rotini instead of spaghetti, used half of a large onion, and added one small can of mushrooms (drained) and about a cup of frozen peas. I cooked the cabbage for maybe 8 minutes and I sauteed the onion and mushrooms in 2 TBS of butter instead of oil. Oh, and I added just under a pound of kielbasa, diced, into the pan with the onion and fried it up a little before combining everything. I used more like 4 TBS of soy sauce and I only baked it for maybe 15 minutes. The only problem I had is that the pasta dried out a bit while it was baking. Next time, I might omit that step entirely. But it was really good! Thanks so much for sharing, Auntie Elmo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I took the advice of previous reviews and cooked the cabbage for about 10 minutes and then added in the noodles in the same pot. I also used 3 tbs of soy sauce (which it DEFINITELY needed) and cut up some hotdogs into the mix before baking. My 3 children (ages 3 to 6) LOVED it!!! It was a big hit with my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States