Layered Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I used to make this all the time, and am happy that I found the recipe again. Will also add cooked ground beef to the creamy mixture. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doobies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I followed some of the other reviewers and substituted sour cream for the cottage cheese and this turned out great. Otherwise, followed this as written. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I wanted a little snack this evening for me and the boyfriend and this hit the spot and we had enough left for lunch tomorrow. I did leave out the black olives simply because I don't care much for them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I love this recipe after a few changes. Added a layer of refried beans, swapped the cottage cheese to sour cream, left out the lemon juice and used fresh spinach instead of lettuce. My family loves it and we make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Make this all the time! Especially for my diabetic father-in-law, who shouldn't have the high carbs in beans. I take this also to potlucks and it always ends up gone! I have made it enough times that I know if by heart and can throw it together in 10 min. :) I don't use but one bunch of green onions. As far as the lettuce I buy a small bag of the shredded lettuce and it's about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I skipped the green onions (don't like) and didn't have the black olives (but they would have been great!) and subbed sour cream for cottage cheese. This was really good! A very thick, hearty dip that worked well with tortilla chips and also used as an accompaniment to black beans in burritos - yumm!! Would add more of the veggies and some salsa next time. :) (Also I halved the recipe and still had a full pie plate sized dish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic! I used salsa in place of the tomatoes and used cream cheese in place of cottage cheese. Put a few black olives on top, because my hubby doesn't eat them. Wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
It turned out beautiful, but the taste was not for me. I wont use this recipe again, but I will make it without the taco seasoning, swap the cottage for sour cream, layer chunky salsa on top, and the veggies on top of that... this is a HIT for my family, I hope others had better reviews than I did for this one- Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I give it 4 starts because I make it a little different- but every time I make it - it is a huge hit! I use 8 oz of sour cream rather than cottage cheese and omit the lettuce (it can get soggy) and I omit the lemon juice. you can add other toppings too like cilatnro, diced red pepper, tomato....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Yep, this one's a keeper, very easy and very yummy, I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States