Layered Spinach Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is not for those who don't like cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I love spinach, so therefore, this was a good recipe for me. My children like raw spinach, not cooked, so I did the OBVIOUS adding it to a 1/4 of the caserole dish (using 1/4 spinach called for as well). I used my own meat sauce, which also included sausage and that was a great addition. This was an easy alternative to lasagna and I didn't have to hear 1 single complaint. I think that the 8 oz. box of pasta is a mistake, I normally use 16 oz. and it feeds the 4 of us + the baby (I have what my husband would have eaten left over, as he is out of town on business[again]). I will use this again, thanks Jo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Pretty good - doubled the recipe, but I may not have had enough sauce. Next time I will try spicing up the spinach, and making sure my suace is highly spiced too as the flavors seemed to melt away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This is a very quick and easy-to-prepare meal that just about everyone will enjoy-the spinach gives it a 'florentine' Italian flair. The only thing that I would modify in the recipe is to add less spinach..not everyone in my family liked all the spinach (I did though), but it is easy enough to pick out if need be. This recipe would also be really good with vegetarian sausage added...also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This is yummy and very easy. Next time, I think I'll throw a little crushed red pepper in the sauce, just to give it a little kick. Maybe play around with different cheeses as suggested, or maybe even add mushrooms. I like a recipe with many possibilities. Thanks for this one! One question for one of the reviewers below. Why on earth, if you don't like cooked spinach, would you choose a recipe with cooked spinach as the *main ingredient*, then give it one star for having cooked spinach?? Think about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Simple to make & very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
We absolutely loved this! I added some chopped onion, pressed garlic, and cilantro to the spinach. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Baltzley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Great family meal, easy to make, and it makes a great potluck entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Pretty good. Needs more spinach! Next time I'll definitely add more spinach but aside from that it's your basic ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States