Layered Spinach Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was very simple and yummy - a nice change from lasagna or spaghetti. I also added in some ground sausage for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was a great Mostaccioli recipe. The spaghetti sauce I had didn't have any meat, but we didn't even miss it. Even my son liked it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so yummy and very kid (and husband) friendly! My five picky eaters all enjoyed it and asked for more. Very easy and fast to make. I finished cooking it in the microwave for about 10 minutes instead of the oven, just to speed it up. Turned out great. Next time I will experiment by adding cottage cheese and maybe ground turkey to make it a lasagna-like dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I made this for my family and they all loved it! I doubled it so there would be leftovers, but beware it requires quite a bit of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
family loved this one!!! i use a lot more spinach then was called for since we love spinach. i also baked it in a 9x12 pan. wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It was okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very good. The only thing I did differently was used fresh spinach because I didn't have canned on hand. Delicious and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I added about a 1/2 cup of ricotta, some oregano & garlic salt and mixed it in with the mozzarella and the spinach all together. I also used whole wheat fusilli and it definitely could use more pasta with this amount of sauce. But overall it was a great recipe. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
quite scrumptious and easy to make. i added cooked ground beef and onions to the pasta sauce for a more hearty feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belle Mead, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I made a few minor changes... added some ground beef and mushrooms to the sauce, and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States