Layered Spinach Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
We were not pleased with the spinach flavor in this. There was too much spinach for us maybe? It overpowered the Italian sausage we used. If I had it to do over I'd maybe use a blender to blend the spinach into the sauce, but I won't try it again to find out if I like that better, because this wound up being a waste of money for us because we could not finish it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Decent recipe. I added a half pound browned ground turkey that I had on hand. It was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was ok...I think if I would have used a different sauce I would have given it a "5". I also think that this can be mixed all together instead of layered...maybe just a cheese layer to make it cheesy like it was this time. I didn't really care for the "layer" of spinach either. We do like spinach in dishes like this, so next time I will use a better sauce and mix the spinach in...I'm sure it will get a "5" then! Thanks so much for the idea! I am always looking for new meat free pasta dishes other than spaghetti! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was great. Quick, easy and tasty!!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was very simple and yummy - a nice change from lasagna or spaghetti. I also added in some ground sausage for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was a great Mostaccioli recipe. The spaghetti sauce I had didn't have any meat, but we didn't even miss it. Even my son liked it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so yummy and very kid (and husband) friendly! My five picky eaters all enjoyed it and asked for more. Very easy and fast to make. I finished cooking it in the microwave for about 10 minutes instead of the oven, just to speed it up. Turned out great. Next time I will experiment by adding cottage cheese and maybe ground turkey to make it a lasagna-like dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I made this for my family and they all loved it! I doubled it so there would be leftovers, but beware it requires quite a bit of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
family loved this one!!! i use a lot more spinach then was called for since we love spinach. i also baked it in a 9x12 pan. wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It was okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States