Layered Spinach Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious! I used Trader Joe's Three Cheese sauce which added great flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
great recipe and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family loved this, even the little one who is the most pickest eater ever. I made it for my parents and they were really impressed. I added Italian sausage to it and that made it even better. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by armychiqharris
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Added more of each ingredient but still a great recipe that shall be used again and again since my husband and kids love spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was a little bland for my taste. I probably need to make the sauce from scratch, or use a different jarred sauce with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Love anything with spinach, but this was a new and easier way to use it with Italian. I usually make a spinach lasagna, but this was way better and easier for my kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a very good dish for entertaining. I used fresh spinach and ricotta cheese. I didn't really like the ricotta cheese added. I think next time I will add italian sausage or ground beef. The dish was really awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Simple and very good. Subbed fresh spinach for the frozen- made ahead and assembled, froze it and then baked for 1 hour 15 minutes on 375- covered. thanks Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I substituted farfalle for the mostacciolli and made the spaghetti sauce from scratch using fresh tomatoes--which are in season. I also substituted fresh spinach rather than frozen. I served this to half a dozen non-vegetarians and they thought it was quite good and didn't realize this was a meatless dish. I will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
We were not pleased with the spinach flavor in this. There was too much spinach for us maybe? It overpowered the Italian sausage we used. If I had it to do over I'd maybe use a blender to blend the spinach into the sauce, but I won't try it again to find out if I like that better, because this wound up being a waste of money for us because we could not finish it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States