Layered Spinach Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by armychiqharris
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Added more of each ingredient but still a great recipe that shall be used again and again since my husband and kids love spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was a little bland for my taste. I probably need to make the sauce from scratch, or use a different jarred sauce with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Love anything with spinach, but this was a new and easier way to use it with Italian. I usually make a spinach lasagna, but this was way better and easier for my kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a very good dish for entertaining. I used fresh spinach and ricotta cheese. I didn't really like the ricotta cheese added. I think next time I will add italian sausage or ground beef. The dish was really awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Simple and very good. Subbed fresh spinach for the frozen- made ahead and assembled, froze it and then baked for 1 hour 15 minutes on 375- covered. thanks Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I substituted farfalle for the mostacciolli and made the spaghetti sauce from scratch using fresh tomatoes--which are in season. I also substituted fresh spinach rather than frozen. I served this to half a dozen non-vegetarians and they thought it was quite good and didn't realize this was a meatless dish. I will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
We were not pleased with the spinach flavor in this. There was too much spinach for us maybe? It overpowered the Italian sausage we used. If I had it to do over I'd maybe use a blender to blend the spinach into the sauce, but I won't try it again to find out if I like that better, because this wound up being a waste of money for us because we could not finish it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Decent recipe. I added a half pound browned ground turkey that I had on hand. It was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was ok...I think if I would have used a different sauce I would have given it a "5". I also think that this can be mixed all together instead of layered...maybe just a cheese layer to make it cheesy like it was this time. I didn't really care for the "layer" of spinach either. We do like spinach in dishes like this, so next time I will use a better sauce and mix the spinach in...I'm sure it will get a "5" then! Thanks so much for the idea! I am always looking for new meat free pasta dishes other than spaghetti! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was great. Quick, easy and tasty!!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States