Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I really liked this dip and so did my guests. It was pretty and had that familiar crab dip taste with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
It was delicious! Served it at a baby shower! Everyone loved its creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Made it for the Superbowl party and it was gone before half time!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I've made this numerous times and it's always a hit. I used the imitation crab sticks and shred them and use the canned baby shrimp. I've also made it with just cream cheese as the bottom layer (minus the mayo/sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this because I'd had something similar tasting at a Christmas party and this was so good! I didn't muck around with the recipe at all, just made it as it said to and it was great. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I didn't have the cocktail sauce so I used a cup of catsup with some horseradish, dash of salt and sugar and a few drops of fresh lemon juice. Also used red, yellow and green peppers for color. A huge hit at our New Year's Eve party, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I made this for a pre-Christmas get-together with some friends and family on a Friday night. My daughter and step-daughter devoured it! I had to make another on Saturday so I could have some too! I made mine with just shrimp but will add the crab meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Mmmmmmm...always a favorite. I find that a slightly bigger plate works better, about 15" or so and I like to top with purple onion instead of green to add a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Great dip-my bunco group loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this dip for a party and it was a huge hit! I didn't have mozza so just used chedder cheese, and I didn't have any crab so I just used more shrimp. Turned out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States