Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I really liked this dip and so did my guests. It was pretty and had that familiar crab dip taste with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Made it for the Superbowl party and it was gone before half time!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I made this for a pre-Christmas get-together with some friends and family on a Friday night. My daughter and step-daughter devoured it! I had to make another on Saturday so I could have some too! I made mine with just shrimp but will add the crab meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This was very popular when I brought it to an Easter party. The only change I made was to combine the cocktail sauce with the cream cheese, sour cream and mayo rather than layering them separately. I served it with melba toast rounds. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
It was delicious! Served it at a baby shower! Everyone loved its creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Mmmmmmm...always a favorite. I find that a slightly bigger plate works better, about 15" or so and I like to top with purple onion instead of green to add a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This wasn't that good. I made once for a Christmas party and less than half was eaten. I even made it a second time to be fair and even less was taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this because I'd had something similar tasting at a Christmas party and this was so good! I didn't muck around with the recipe at all, just made it as it said to and it was great. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I've made this numerous times and it's always a hit. I used the imitation crab sticks and shred them and use the canned baby shrimp. I've also made it with just cream cheese as the bottom layer (minus the mayo/sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It was really good, but i used cocktail sauce as the recipe called for and it was too sweet so next time i will use a seafood sauce with a little bit of tang in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States