Layered Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it did not turn out so well. The middle layer of dark chocolate did not stick to the bottom layer of white chocolate. I probably should have listened to the other reviews and omitted the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Loved this! It was pretty easy too. Make sure you freeze your chocolate between layering! I gave this as a gift for the holidays and everyone complimented it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was a little bummed with this recipe...mainly because my hopes were so high after reading the reviews. The ingredients are by no means cheap either. The center layer was oozy and didn't set up. When trying to slice, it smashed and oozed all over the pretty white chocolate making a mess. We will definitely enjoy at home but as far as using in our annual christmas cookie give aways...its a bust. Still yummy, just messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yummy!! First time I had ever made this type of goodie. It was so easy to make and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
So delicous! Only thing I would change is add whipping cream to white chocolate instead of milk chocolate. But it was a totaly hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, but I did modify it a little. Omit cream, and use a little bit of crisco in the chocolate when you melt it. The chocolate will set perfectly. Also, instead of putting the peppermint extract in the dark chocolate, use a little less, and put it in the white chocolate, to let the dark chocolate taste come out a little stronger, and take a little away from the sweetness of the white chocolate. My family loves this recipe with the peppermint in either the dark or the white chocolate. I personally prefer it in the white, but its all up to you. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyCatzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Here's the deal . . . made this today, and the first two layers worked great. The chocolate layer had to stay in the refer much longer than I had hoped, and the top layer didn't adhere to the ganach. So, the white chocolate cracks and separates, which is not attractive. Also, I had a big cinnamon candy cane to use up, so used that, plus cinnamon oil in the ganach, and it's pretty darned tasty! Oh, well, I'll just have to eat it all myself and make something different to take to bridge tomorrow night. Boo hoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sophrida
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Easy and pretty tasty. I used tri-colour peppermint candy canes and I thought it looked festive! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just what I was looking for. Followed directions exactly except lengthened the chill time to about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was wonderful! If you omit the cream, you will not get the ganache filling that makes it so awesome! I spread the white chocolate and made a little ridge around the edges of the pan, then cooled it. Then I put in the chocolate filling, and put it in the freezer until it was frozen. Then when I spread the last of the white chocolate on the top, the white edges seal together. Just don't spread it around too much or it will melt the chocolate and it won't look as nice. I cut mine with a large sharp chopping knife and it worked great. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States