Layered Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I am making this for the 5th Xmas eve in a row, exactly as written. Each year my technique impoves and the original recipe makes more sense. The only thing I still need to perfect is my timing -- I am getting so speedy that I had the 2nd layer melted before the first was cooled. But after 5 years it's time to say thanks for a great recipe! My kids help me make this, it is relatively simple and they can all contribute (my 8 year old just unwrapped and smashed the peppermints). We all look forward to seeing this recipe on our cookie tray, thank you carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by printemps98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Even better with dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So easy and TOTALLY kicks traditional bark up a notch. This is a big hit every year, I don't change a thing and it's creamy on the inside with a great snap and crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Great recipe. Only change was using half the tbsps cream to start out with, and then adding in more if I thought it needed it. I made this as Christmas gifts, and everyone absolutely loved it and couldn't believe I made it myself. I crushed my own peppermint, and it was a disaster, so I started using the WilliamsSonoma precrushed peppermint. This was the way to go if you don't mind spending the extra money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Way better than other versions I have tried. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Absolutely my favorite peppermint bark. The "ganache" center makes it unique and so delicious! I make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this recipe to send to friends and family in a Christmas cookie box! Everyone loved it, even my husband who isn't particularly a fan of white chocolate or peppermint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious result! I found the dark chocolate layer stayed a bit too soft, so the second time I made it, I reduced the cream by one tablespoon. This makes a great gift, presented in a cellophane gift bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was a huge hit this year! Added peppermint essential oil to the white chocolate..I'll make sure to make this a holiday tradition from now on:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinlife!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States