Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made 1 1/2 batch of the chocolate layer and kept the mint layer as written. This was soooooooo good. Another reviewer wrote that the peppermint flavor was too strong. I disagree, I think it's perfect. Also be careful b/c if you add the extract while the confectioner's coating is too hot the flavor will cook off. Take the pan off the burner, then stir it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I only gave this one 4 stars because I used an 8 x 8 pan and was barely able to cover the bottom. I would suggest doubling the recipe if you want a thicker slice of fudge. This one only came out about 3/4 inch thick, if that. It still tasted great and was VERY easy to make. Also, Butter Flavored Pam made it much easier to get out of the pan than trying to peel wax paper off the bottom of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was my very first attmept at making fudge EVER. It came out great. I was a little nervous because the mint fudge was a little gummy when I took it off the stove, but it was fine. Easy recipe. I'm sure I'll make this treat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I like the taste of the fudge but I would double the chocolate layer to make it a little thicker piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Super easy prep. Lovely, smooth taste. Gave it out as gifts and many wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Sooo yummy! I agree with the other reviews that doubling the recipe is a good idea for a thicker piece of fudge. But the taste of this is incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
ok, heres the thing. I made a BIG mistake with this and DOUBLED the peppermint extract..oooppps!! It was awesome though. If you just love mint as my fmaily does, you'll like this recipe and LOVE it if you love choc. chip mint ice cream or junior mints..Thanks for this recipe and try it with a bit of a major error and double that extract, but beware..it is VERY MINTY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
very good tasting. easy to make. great for givning out at christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I just adore this fudge, totally heavenly. I was a little concerned when I read a few of the other reviews about there not being enough chocolate. I doubled the amount of chocolate fudge and used the amount of mint fudge as stated. It created a wonderful deep fudge, next time I think I will also double the mint fudge just to make it look more appealing. The mint fudge was not too strong, just a wonderful refreshing flavor. Its so easy to make, I know I will me making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was super easy and turned out exactly as promised. After reading some of the reviews I was worried the fudge would be too thin, but it was the perfect thickness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States