Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
very good tasting. easy to make. great for givning out at christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Super easy prep. Lovely, smooth taste. Gave it out as gifts and many wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
ok, heres the thing. I made a BIG mistake with this and DOUBLED the peppermint extract..oooppps!! It was awesome though. If you just love mint as my fmaily does, you'll like this recipe and LOVE it if you love choc. chip mint ice cream or junior mints..Thanks for this recipe and try it with a bit of a major error and double that extract, but beware..it is VERY MINTY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was my very first attmept at making fudge EVER. It came out great. I was a little nervous because the mint fudge was a little gummy when I took it off the stove, but it was fine. Easy recipe. I'm sure I'll make this treat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This went well. Good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I like the taste of the fudge but I would double the chocolate layer to make it a little thicker piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was VERY good and VERY easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used a standard cake pan lined with non-stick foil. I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I only gave this one 4 stars because I used an 8 x 8 pan and was barely able to cover the bottom. I would suggest doubling the recipe if you want a thicker slice of fudge. This one only came out about 3/4 inch thick, if that. It still tasted great and was VERY easy to make. Also, Butter Flavored Pam made it much easier to get out of the pan than trying to peel wax paper off the bottom of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Sooo yummy! I agree with the other reviews that doubling the recipe is a good idea for a thicker piece of fudge. But the taste of this is incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was just the recipe I was looking for. I have 2 favorite recipes for fudge and wanted 1 more, something a little different, to make a nice assortment for gifts. This was fast, pretty and very tasty. It makes a nice, smooth fudge that does remind me of Junior Mints (someone else mentioned that and they're right!) It looks great on a plate and really added to the look of the gifts as much as the taste. I have to say that I think doubling the recipe in the same size pan would make the pieces too big. These did come out a touch shorter than the other fudges, but not by much and I think twice as tall would be a HUGE piece of fudge! (Which some people might like, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States