Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Wow, was this easy! Instead of mint, I did a raspberry layer! Yummy! Although this doesn't make a thick fudge, I think it is perfect cut into small pieces and put into candy cups. As others have mentioned, you could double the chocolate layers to make it thicker, however, I prefer bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I liked it, but everyone thought they looked unappetizing (the green threw people off) , and they didn't fully set. They were actually the only pieces of fudge that were left in my fridge after the night was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this tasted just like the Andie's mint chocolates. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for Christmas. It turned out ok, not the best I've ever made. If I can't find my recipe for this, I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe with evaporated milk, I know your not supposed to, but I could not find condensed milk. So I sweetened the evaporated milk with powdered sugar. Instead of using peppermint extract (couldn't find that either:), I used peppermint patty baking chips. I layered the fudge and stuck it in the fridgem but it wouldn't harden. So I rolled them into balls and dipped them in white chocolate, very yummy! I still had some leftover so I melted that into peppermint fudge sauce and everyone loved it! I think I'll be trying this recipe again, with condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Nice mint taste... very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious. I've never made fudge before, but this has inspired me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good. But I felt the chocolate layers were too thin, so, I just made two layers; all the chocolate on the bottom and the mint on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was a great fudge recipe. This is the second time I've made fudge and I'm so happy to have had it turn out. It's very good and I would only consider using a little less mint flavouring the next time it's made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haileybury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is the second year I have made this as gifts. What a GREAT recipe! You know how so many of your holiday recipes are a pain in the butt? This is one that is easy and fast and good! I cut it into small pieces and put them into candy cups. Then I buy nice looking tins or boxes and give that as neighbor gifts. Perfect and easy! This year I crushed up candy canes and added that to the green layer. Push it in a little bit once it begins to cool so it doesn't stick to the chocolate layer when you add it. It was a pretty and yummy addition to an already really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States