Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I would start out with 1 tsp mint extract or less.. Too much tastes like tooth paste IMHO!.. Good recipe though!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Super Easy and Good. This fudge really impresses others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe but I have made a different one in the past. All of the chips were doubled and you only did one bag at a time in the microwave so the chocolate didn't get hard while waiting for the layers to cool. Never had ANY problems doing it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I just gave this out at work this morning and it's 8:30 and I've had 4 people call or email me for the recipe. This is the best. I doubled and made in a 9x13 pan and it worked great. I layered the bottom of the pan with wax paper and then sprayed the wax paper with pam so once I could pry it out of the pan, it just came right off. woo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Like many before me, I made one substitution and switched out the confectioner's coating for white chocolate chips and 2T canola oil. Results were amazing: great presentation, simple recipe, and delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have made this fudge for quite a few years and my family & friends love it. Very easy to make, not too sweet and actually the peppermint helps to settle the stomach also. I make a batch of red and then green so I can mix them when giving out. Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made 1 1/2 batch of the chocolate layer and kept the mint layer as written. This was soooooooo good. Another reviewer wrote that the peppermint flavor was too strong. I disagree, I think it's perfect. Also be careful b/c if you add the extract while the confectioner's coating is too hot the flavor will cook off. Take the pan off the burner, then stir it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was easy to make and turned out very good! I made it in a 9x5 inch loaf pan. I did one batch of green and one batch of red. Special thanks to Keri for helping me out with this on the recipe exchange. I'm giving these as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Nice smooth texture, super easy! Used Creme de Menthe instead of extract because that was all I had. It worked fine, just not as strong of a mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I can't believe I haven't rated/reviewed this recipe yet! It's a great fudge recipe - the ONLY one I've ever been able to make where the final result was nice and smooth, not grainy. I also like to change this up a bit sometimes by making the middle layer a different flavor. I've used orange and raspberry with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States