Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Takes extra time to make than 'regular' fudge, but this was a huge hit! I also made another batch, with the idea in mind to make the middle layer almond. I used almond extract, and everyone LOVED my 'chocolate cherry' fudge. Go figure! Not even a hint of almond. So if you want chocolate cherry fudge, just add almond extract instead of mint! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
center layer crumbled and wasn't smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good, easy to make. Make sure you use the right amount of sweetened condensed milk to the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I thought this tasted more like candy instead of fudge, and my mint layer never set. Maybe because I used chips instead of coating? But, that being said... as a candy it is very delicious, perhaps even better than fudge would have been. The soft center layer makes it hard to give as gifts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
just made these yesterday-so easy, so fool proof. No matter the variation these will turn out great. I used pb chips, butterscotch chips and white chocolate with almond extract for the layers SO good. I need to hide these from me-will be added to the yearly Christmas baking. Thanks Keri for recommending these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I changed one thing I used mint chips, just like andes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome recipe! I doubled the chocolate part of the recipe (not the mint center). I put them in the fridge to harden for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I don't understand the high rating. I made one like this last Christmas but figured I would try it again, assuming the problem may have been something I did. Sorry, but this recipe didn't work for me. The chocolate never gets melted enough to pour, and then it is really too sticky to spread. If you are planning to use an 8x8 or 9x9 inch pan, you really need to double the recipe. On top of it, since the mixtures don't melt enough, it is impossible to get nice, even layers. It tastes okay, but both times has been the least popular baked good at Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a huge hit when I brought it to a Halloween party to share. I doubled the recipe and made nice thick pieces of it so that the layers would really stand out. I got lots of compliments on this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
i made this last year and everyone loved them. quick and easy and hard to mess up. I used white chocolate chips for the middle layer. I put the first and second layer in the freezer to chill faster. I layered the pan with foil which i lightly greased. No problems getting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States