Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good, easy to make. Make sure you use the right amount of sweetened condensed milk to the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I thought this tasted more like candy instead of fudge, and my mint layer never set. Maybe because I used chips instead of coating? But, that being said... as a candy it is very delicious, perhaps even better than fudge would have been. The soft center layer makes it hard to give as gifts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
just made these yesterday-so easy, so fool proof. No matter the variation these will turn out great. I used pb chips, butterscotch chips and white chocolate with almond extract for the layers SO good. I need to hide these from me-will be added to the yearly Christmas baking. Thanks Keri for recommending these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I changed one thing I used mint chips, just like andes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome recipe! I doubled the chocolate part of the recipe (not the mint center). I put them in the fridge to harden for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I don't understand the high rating. I made one like this last Christmas but figured I would try it again, assuming the problem may have been something I did. Sorry, but this recipe didn't work for me. The chocolate never gets melted enough to pour, and then it is really too sticky to spread. If you are planning to use an 8x8 or 9x9 inch pan, you really need to double the recipe. On top of it, since the mixtures don't melt enough, it is impossible to get nice, even layers. It tastes okay, but both times has been the least popular baked good at Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a huge hit when I brought it to a Halloween party to share. I doubled the recipe and made nice thick pieces of it so that the layers would really stand out. I got lots of compliments on this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
i made this last year and everyone loved them. quick and easy and hard to mess up. I used white chocolate chips for the middle layer. I put the first and second layer in the freezer to chill faster. I layered the pan with foil which i lightly greased. No problems getting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good but I think reminded me a bit of a breathe mint. Probably won't make again solely based on my personal preference. I was very creamy & easy to make just not quite my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made this recipe but decided to double it so I could fill a 9x13 dish instead of just an 8x8 or 9x9. It was just the right amount of ingredients, except for the condensed milk. DONT ADD 2 CUPS TO THE CHOCOLATE! I ended up with slightly gooey chocolate and very stiff white chocolate. I would adjust the ratio so I added less to the chocolate by maybe half a cup and added it to the white chocolate instead? Also, have extra white chocolate chips on hand, my one bag was just not quite enough to fully cover the middle layer. Otherwise, this recipe was delicious and my friends loved it too! Very simple and I felt better not using sticks of butter like other recipes call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States