Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this fudge for a bake sale at my church and it was a hit! I was so good. I plan on making it again to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
these are so good and beautiful to look at too! makes a great gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
GREAT fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
looks awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I just adore this fudge, totally heavenly. I was a little concerned when I read a few of the other reviews about there not being enough chocolate. I doubled the amount of chocolate fudge and used the amount of mint fudge as stated. It created a wonderful deep fudge, next time I think I will also double the mint fudge just to make it look more appealing. The mint fudge was not too strong, just a wonderful refreshing flavor. Its so easy to make, I know I will me making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Really yummy and easy to make. However, there wasn't really enough for both chocolate layers and the whole thing turned out really thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this as a Christmas Day dessert and it turned out fairly well. It seemed that the peppermint layer was a little thin though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Takes extra time to make than 'regular' fudge, but this was a huge hit! I also made another batch, with the idea in mind to make the middle layer almond. I used almond extract, and everyone LOVED my 'chocolate cherry' fudge. Go figure! Not even a hint of almond. So if you want chocolate cherry fudge, just add almond extract instead of mint! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
center layer crumbled and wasn't smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States