Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really great flavor and super easy. I usually change recipes, but this one I followed exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This came out wonderfully. I saw on the past reviews that it may be a little thin. I would say that it was thinner, but I was making Christmas gifts with it and it was the perfect size for little slices. Next time I might double the chocolate though, just for a more aesthetically pleasing piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmmm this is just yummy! My son kept asking if he could have another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Not as creamy as I'd hoped and the flavor was a little blah. I'll keep looking for that perfect mint chocolate fudge recipe like I've had at Amish farms, but this definitely wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great quick recipe. Very easy to make. Was a little confused because I was unsure what the melted consistency should be (1st time fudge maker). The mixture was very thick but completely melted. I only did 2 layers; chocolate on bottom and mint on top. Definitely let the layers cool for longer than 10 minutes.The peppermint was a little too strong for me but, my husband disagreed. I used the white chips. The ingredients in the confectioners coating was off putting(palm kernel oil). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I am a seasoned cook and baker...I tried this recipe...and I have no idea why anyone said it was fine...mine came out creamy? never got hard...I ended up using it as a topping for another dessert..."I just don't get it"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I love the taste of this, followed the recipe exactly using premium Gharadhalli white baking chocolate for the middle. Yummy Andes mint taste. However, I will not be making it again and gave it only 3 stars because it was very, very greasy for me. Maybe I did something wrong, not sure, b/c I see so many glowing reviews. When I put each layer in the pan to refrigerate, a layer of "grease" formed each time on top. I sopped it up with paper towels and continued. After refrigerating for several hours, the fudge set up, but was very hard to cut, and I could not get the whole thing out of the pan (waxed paper just tore). After only 10 min sitting on the counter, it began to get greasy again (though not soft). Will not be giving as gifts as planned, probably will throw out the rest, sadly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe to fit in a 9x13 pan. I used 6 cups of chocolate chips in total and about 4 cups of white chips for the middle. If it gets really thick and hard to spread, put a dash of milk it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was pretty good tasting and the texture was nice. It was not very easy to work with though. I had to pat down each of the chocolate layers with my hands. i would have never gotten it to smooth out otherwise. Everyone who had some loved it though! UPDATE: The second batch was perfect to work with. I did the melting in the microwave, slowly. I think the first batch got too hot on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super easy and delicious. My first time making fudge and it was a huge hit! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Moody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States