Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I layered this fudge in a different way for St Patrick's Day. I created the fudge layer then melted and molded the mint white chocolate chips so there were two different textures and tastes. They both worked out well. I am not such a fan of confectioners coating and prefer real vanilla or chocolate chips. All in all it was a fun recipe to tweak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
love...love...love this fudge!!! I made it one time for a party and have been asked to make time and time again! soooooooo goood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This turned out wonderfully! I gave it with a bunch of other treats to my neighbors at christmastime and it was favorite my many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Big hit during the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This fudge could have turned out much prettier had I followed the directions. I started this about 30 minutes before I had to leave the house; therefore, I didn't have time to chill it properly between layers. I did chill the bottom layer, but after putting on the mint layer, I immediately added the top chocolate layer. The fudge still turned out okay looking, and it tastes amazing. We are big chocolate mint fans, so this was a popular one in this house. I was also fortunate enough to find mint chips at the store, so I used those instead of the white chips, flavoring, and food coloring. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i made this tonight for a bake sale at my daughters school and it turned out great! Next time i would probably only use half the peppermint because i don't like such a strong pepermint taste, but everyone that sampled it loved it just the way it was! i was also thinking next time i would use a girlscout thin mint cookie crumb bottom with or maybe without the peppermint all together! all in all great fudge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This turned out more like chocolate candy than fudge. The taste was great but the texture was closer to a candy bar than fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Henri Weldon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really great flavor and super easy. I usually change recipes, but this one I followed exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This came out wonderfully. I saw on the past reviews that it may be a little thin. I would say that it was thinner, but I was making Christmas gifts with it and it was the perfect size for little slices. Next time I might double the chocolate though, just for a more aesthetically pleasing piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmmm this is just yummy! My son kept asking if he could have another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States