Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I doubled the chocolate and added extra mint and it was great. I made a big batch and gave it out as Christmas treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fairly easy to make, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not good. Very hard consistency and not great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was my first attempt at making fudge and this was a fantastic receipe. I did follow the other reviewers suggestion to double the bottom chocolate and i left the white chocolate on the top. i found it difficult to take it out of my square pan so i started making it in my cheescake springpan. it came out a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! The only thing I should've done was double it. It's so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I loved this fudge. It tasted like a peppermint patty. I highly recommend doubling the fudge layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The recipe is so rich that the individual servings should be like after dinner mints. Thus, a double batch is not really necessary. Also, the peppermint flavor had an unpleasant tang, sort of like mouthwash. Perhaps that was the brand's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very easy to make, virtually no cooking if you melt everything in the microwave. Kids love this fudge as well as some real sweet lovers. I also increased the mint by another 1/2 T, very minty but definitely did not ruin the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I was surprised it did not require the use of a double boiler. It was hard to get the temperature right to melt the chocolate and not burn it then it cooled so soft that you could not really pour it. (I'm talking about it literally taking about 10 to 15 seconds to cool enough to not be workable.) The perfectionist in me hated that I could not regulate the temperature enough to actually pour it and get a smooth layer... It looked so sloppy. The flavor was so-so. There are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Turned out great! I did things a little differently with what I had on hand, but yum! I used 1 bag of semi-sweet MINT chocolate chips for the bottom and white chocolate chips for the top. I didnt try and triple layer it, just two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States