Layered Fiesta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I just made this and it was awesome. I substituted Green Giant's Mexicorn and used a medium spiced tomato and pineapple salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Like a mexi-lasagne! I sauted an onion in a bit of olive oil before adding the beef then also added about 1/2 tsp cumin and a couple cloves of crushed garlic with the beef. Didn't toss in the peppers (only had red and yellow) until the beef was almost done. Used one rinsed can of corn and one can of rinsed black beans and added a can of chopped green chilies. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was pretty good but I found it quite bland. It's something I will try again, but I will have to make a few adjustments. Such adding a bit of salt, as well as some Mexican seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
great recipe my husband likes mexican style foods and i love that its all in one dish! I added my own twists by adding taco seasoning to the meat adding an onion and some brown rice to add some whole grains I try to sneak things in for the kids. overall a great recipe and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ingrid
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband wasn't too keen - too tomatoey for him, but that's him. The kids (18 months and 3 years old) and I loved it! I used 6 corn tortillas because that's what I had. I watching my weight and was surprised when I added it up how healthy this was (apart from the salty salsa). Will definitely become a staple in our house - sorry hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is going to become a staple recipe for me. It was super easy to make and my family loved it. The flavors are simple, which is good for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this last night, but I add taco seasoning to the meat, add a can of black beans, and leave out the extra tomatoes. I added a cup of salsa to the bottom of the 9x13 pan before layering the tortillas. Don't forget the sour cream on top when you serve it! This makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A definite do over!! Seasoned my meat with seasoning salt, garlic powder and onion powder while browning and it added a good flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I have made this many times. My son loves it as do his always hungry friends! It always tastes better the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States