Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Our family loved the Layered Enchilada Bake! I cut the amount of chili powder in half so it was not to spicy. Put lettuce and tomato on top too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was delicious! I added some refried beans on the tortillas and sprinlked some onion and black olives on the sour cream. We decided our family is calling it "Mexican Lasagna"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Love it! I have made it dozens of times and it is wonderful for reheated for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great dish! Had my super picky sister & brother-in-law over and they both had second helpings and even took some home. I did make a few adjustments...I used ground turkey instead of beef, only used 1 tablespoon chili powder and added a few dashes of cumin and one cup frozen corn. I baked mine in stoneware and had no excess water or crunchy tortillas. Will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very Good!! I used lemon juice with only half of the dressing and added taco mix to the meat.... turned out very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was the first casserole I've ever made and it was fantastic. I actually substituted 12 baked corn tortillas for the flour tortillas. It was delicious!! And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent! Used less chili powder as per previous reviewers, a little more sour cream and cheese in the layers and served with a big dab of sour cream topped with chopped green onion and diced tomatoes. Also minced up a couple of garlic cloves with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This casserole has become a staple in my Once a Month cooking rotation. It freezes well, and tastes great even a few months later. I like the beans, and have started adding black beans to taco meat in other recipes to stretch it out and add nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made a commitment to cook at home more & this recipe made it really easy. I did modify the recipe by not adding the Italian dressing. Substituted 1 tablespoon of chili powder with cumin & added chopped jalapenos. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States