Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This casserole has become a staple in my Once a Month cooking rotation. It freezes well, and tastes great even a few months later. I like the beans, and have started adding black beans to taco meat in other recipes to stretch it out and add nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent! Used less chili powder as per previous reviewers, a little more sour cream and cheese in the layers and served with a big dab of sour cream topped with chopped green onion and diced tomatoes. Also minced up a couple of garlic cloves with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was the first casserole I've ever made and it was fantastic. I actually substituted 12 baked corn tortillas for the flour tortillas. It was delicious!! And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very Good!! I used lemon juice with only half of the dressing and added taco mix to the meat.... turned out very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Delicious and so easy! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great dish! Had my super picky sister & brother-in-law over and they both had second helpings and even took some home. I did make a few adjustments...I used ground turkey instead of beef, only used 1 tablespoon chili powder and added a few dashes of cumin and one cup frozen corn. I baked mine in stoneware and had no excess water or crunchy tortillas. Will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna King
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Love it! I have made it dozens of times and it is wonderful for reheated for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was delicious! I added some refried beans on the tortillas and sprinlked some onion and black olives on the sour cream. We decided our family is calling it "Mexican Lasagna"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Graves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Our family loved the Layered Enchilada Bake! I cut the amount of chili powder in half so it was not to spicy. Put lettuce and tomato on top too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedley, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States