Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent! Used less chili powder as per previous reviewers, a little more sour cream and cheese in the layers and served with a big dab of sour cream topped with chopped green onion and diced tomatoes. Also minced up a couple of garlic cloves with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was the first casserole I've ever made and it was fantastic. I actually substituted 12 baked corn tortillas for the flour tortillas. It was delicious!! And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very Good!! I used lemon juice with only half of the dressing and added taco mix to the meat.... turned out very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Delicious and so easy! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great dish! Had my super picky sister & brother-in-law over and they both had second helpings and even took some home. I did make a few adjustments...I used ground turkey instead of beef, only used 1 tablespoon chili powder and added a few dashes of cumin and one cup frozen corn. I baked mine in stoneware and had no excess water or crunchy tortillas. Will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna King
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Love it! I have made it dozens of times and it is wonderful for reheated for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was delicious! I added some refried beans on the tortillas and sprinlked some onion and black olives on the sour cream. We decided our family is calling it "Mexican Lasagna"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Graves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Our family loved the Layered Enchilada Bake! I cut the amount of chili powder in half so it was not to spicy. Put lettuce and tomato on top too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I rate this as 3.5 stars. The casserole structure makes this dish crowd-friendly, and it is an easy enough recipe for a beginner. However, I took off a half star because there was excess liquid after baking (the tortillas absorb it after refrigerating, but fresh from the oven it creates an unappetizing appearance). And 1 full star off because the Italian dressing gives an unpleasant tangy taste - it absolutely does not blend with the dish. I think the intent was to imitate the tanginess of lime (typical to Mexican cuisine) with a more common ingredient, but next time I will use 2 Tbsp fajita/taco seasoning with a squeeze of lime/lemon juice to replace the Italian dressing & chile pepper. Also recommend adding some sliced olives to the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States