Layered Eggplant Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
this was good. i added sliced sweet red papers and garlic to the sauce. everyone liked it.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very bland and mushy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
My husband and I thought this was o.k. Seemed to be lacking a little flavor. It is very easy to make and a great way to get kids to eat eggplant since you really can't tell it's even in there. I cut back just a tad on the bread crumbs and parmesan cheese as it seemed to be a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
A one dish wonderful meal. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Just okay, it was kind of bland. Will keep trying different recipes with eggplant. Maybe ya just can't beat a good eggplant parmigiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added shredded carrot to the meat mix, and used a can of jarred spaghetti sauce in place of the tomatoes and paste. I would probably cut the meat down to 1lb and increase the eggplant for the future. Family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very, very good! I had to use mushroom spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato paste because it was what I had on hand, also I only had half the amount of parmesan cheese and it was all that was really needed. I only used half as much beef as well because I always try to cut back. This turned out to be very yummy! Thank you for this recipe, it's my new favorite way to cook eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
While I love eggplant and am always looking for new recipes for it, my husband is a bit of a skeptic. I think I might have started changing his mind with this one! We both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was okay, but tasted like a good frozen dinner. I reduced the thyme by half just because the full amount is usually too overpowering for my taste. This was much more effort than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This recipe is a winner! It was received with applause by my family. Leftovers delicious warmed in microwave. I substituted ground turkey for the hamburg(as I usually do in recipes). The next time I make it I will drizzle a little olive oil over each layer as I put it together. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States