Layered Eggplant Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
this was good. i added sliced sweet red papers and garlic to the sauce. everyone liked it.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very bland and mushy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
My husband and I thought this was o.k. Seemed to be lacking a little flavor. It is very easy to make and a great way to get kids to eat eggplant since you really can't tell it's even in there. I cut back just a tad on the bread crumbs and parmesan cheese as it seemed to be a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
A one dish wonderful meal. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Just okay, it was kind of bland. Will keep trying different recipes with eggplant. Maybe ya just can't beat a good eggplant parmigiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added shredded carrot to the meat mix, and used a can of jarred spaghetti sauce in place of the tomatoes and paste. I would probably cut the meat down to 1lb and increase the eggplant for the future. Family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very, very good! I had to use mushroom spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato paste because it was what I had on hand, also I only had half the amount of parmesan cheese and it was all that was really needed. I only used half as much beef as well because I always try to cut back. This turned out to be very yummy! Thank you for this recipe, it's my new favorite way to cook eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
While I love eggplant and am always looking for new recipes for it, my husband is a bit of a skeptic. I think I might have started changing his mind with this one! We both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was okay, but tasted like a good frozen dinner. I reduced the thyme by half just because the full amount is usually too overpowering for my taste. This was much more effort than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This recipe is a winner! It was received with applause by my family. Leftovers delicious warmed in microwave. I substituted ground turkey for the hamburg(as I usually do in recipes). The next time I make it I will drizzle a little olive oil over each layer as I put it together. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States