Layered Eggplant Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I found this recipe tasteless and wouldn't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Mine needed a little salt and pepper. Great tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Ardito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My family loved it. I added 2tsp of sugar to the sauce, but other than that I didn't change a thing. They even ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was my first real experience cooking eggplant - and my husband's first eating experience. It was great - a definite do-over. I did make some changes, I used italian seasoned tomato paste and breadcrumbs... left out the parsley (didn't have any on hand), basil and oregano and I added mozzarella with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I was hesitant to make this since I had never cooked with eggplant before, but because I had bought an eggplant earlier in the week, I thought I would give this recipe a try and it sounded good. The prep time was minimal and my husband ate almost half of the pan, so I'd say he really liked it. I enjoyed the eggplant and will definitely make again. Oh, I added zucchini to this too - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was good and we will make it aging. The only thing was the sauce was kind thin, will fix that problem next time by cutting the water to one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I thought there were too many different spices- it tasted. . .woodsy- if that makes sense. If I made it again I would cut the parsley in half. Not bad- we ate it- but probably will not make again unless I have eggplant I just have to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Easy, tasty and filling. Will make again. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I used ground chicken. The sauce itself was really good and would even be good alone on some noodles. I think it could have used a little less water...and I used 2 cups as is. I also used 1/2 parm and 1/2 mozz. I only cooked it for 30 minutes covered and 30 minutes uncovered and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
My family loved it, and I enjoyed it too, even though I'm not a big eggplant fan. I modified it a bit, because I didn't have canned tomatoes or paste- I used a jar of spaghetti sauce, and it worked well. I also used about a cup and a half of mozzarella instead of the parm, inbetween layers. I used almost 2 whole eggplants, and 2lb of ground beef. Thank you for the inspiration, I hope others love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States