Layered Eggplant Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious and easy. Even my 3-year old daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very close to the recipe my mother made when we were growning up. The only thing I changed was that I dipped the eggplant in bread crumbs and fried before I assembled and layered with mozzarella cheese instead of the parmesan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was excellent. I used chicken stock in place of water as I do for most recipes and used ground turkey instead of beef. I also added some fresh spinach leaves in the layers. Diced the onions in with the turkey when I cooked it. I used shredded parmesagn and a little shredded american cheese. Husband who is not a fan of eggplant had thirds. Very nice recipe and easy to prepare. I made it the night before and left it in the fridge. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
i also used spaghetti sauce instead and it turned out fine, however recipe says 1 eggplant.and since they come in different sizes, i used about 2 in the recipe since mine were on the small size.other than that this is pretty quick and easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Way too much onion, way too much liquid and not nearly enough eggplant. And it needs salt. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I gave it a four because it has potential. As is, it's probably a three. I omitted the parsley; it seemed excesive to me. Definately needs salt and pepper. Otherwise, it was a good quick and easy alternative to a more complicated eggplant parm dish. I'll use it again with a couple of mods. Salt & pepper for sure and I'll probably add a few red pepper flakes because we like a little heat in our food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was just o.k. It needed more seasoning, and my kids just picked at it. My husband, on the other hand, once he added seasoning salt, ate most of the pan. I would give it a 3, he says 5! Kids say 1. I gave this a four because it's not bad, just personal taster preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
It is one of the best recipes I have every tried using eggplant. I have always loved it now my husband wants it as often as I want to fix it.It is the best!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a great dish. I did alter it a bit, used ground turkey instead of beef and only one lb. since that is what I had. Bulked it up with finely chopped summer squash, I do this frequently to sneak extra veggies into the children. Also, rather than just parm. I sprinkled a 5-cheese blend on with mozz and provolone, again, because I had it to use up. This is a great way to use up eggplant and other veggies from summer's bounty. My kids really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Didn't change a thing except for peeling the eggplant--was awesome. Everyone really liked it and went for seconds. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States