Layered Egg Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was delicious! The only ingredient adjusting I did was, instead of using beef I used three GardenBurger Flame Grilled Patties (My husband & I are vegetarian). The directions forgot to tell you to add the garlic, so I added it when I went to simmer everything. I layered it like I would lasagna. Noodles, sauce, cheese. Noodles, sauce, cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spidermonkey555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I sometimes omit ingredients I don't have on-hand, like green onion, and it still turns out well. I mix shredded cheddar in with the cream cheese mixture, and also layer some on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Overall, this is a good dish. I did not feel that it was saucy enough so I added a can of tomato sauce in addition to the crushed tomatoes and tomato paste. The sauce by itself would make great spaghetti sauce. I would recommend not to over cook the noodles. They do the best if slightly undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I love this recipe. The only things that I do different are using a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes and tomato paste. I also use white onion instead of green in the cream cheese/sour cream mixture and add italian seasoning to it. I have also topped it with cheddar cheese. Lots of stuff you can do with it and it's all yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This just takes too long to make. I can go to McDonalds and eat the meal before this is done. It doesn't taste bad, but for a quick meal...it's too much. It's almost 2.5 hours, due to the prep work, the stewing and the baking...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I loved the seasonings used in the meat sauce. The white sauce that went on top of the meat sauce was wonderful and decadent. I made home made egg noodles. This did not add to the recipe as I hoped it would. Save yourself some time and buy the packaged noodles. Next time I think Iwill double the white sauce and mix half of it with the noodles...then layer as directed. Also, as far as the directions go, I always saute and drain my meat before I add my vegetables. This way I don't throw any flavor of the vegetables out with the grease. Also, I used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was excellent. Thickness of sauce and texture were perfect. I skipped the mushrooms (I don't like them) and substitued Boca vegetarian 'burger' crumbles for the ground beef. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used hot hungarian paprika for the top and in the tomato mixture which gave it a little kick. Instead of making one large 13x9 pan, I made 3 smaller 8x8's. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used venison, yum! My family was not big on the cream cheese/sour cream topping, but I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My husband loved this. It keeps well for leftovers. It was a little time consuming, but a really yummy comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States