Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The cocktail sauce is just odd for Mexican and the cream cheese is not a pleasant base. I tried eating it after making it, but me and my family really thought it was a no go. Tasted off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewlyWed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Looks Super Yummy! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I took a chance on the recipe for a family pool party. Everyone recognizes the 7 layer dip but people were pleasantly surprised at this variation. The cocktail sauce almost tastes fruity in this mix of ingredients and it was a great snack for a group on a hot day! You won't go wrong with this and you can count on people asking you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsychApetit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Not sure if I just did something wrong because everyone else seems to like it....but you are better off not spending a half hour chopping veggies and just picking up a (better-tasting) seven-layer dip from the store! The secret ingredient, cocktail sauce, isn't so secret. That's what it tastes like! My friend said she would not think of it as taco dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome dip! My only criticism is that after it sets a while in the fridge, it's starts to get watery from the sauce, but that was easily taken care of w/ a paper towel. I brought this to room temp before serving so that we could easily scoop this up w/ crackers and that worked out perfectly! We thought the flavors of this went great together! Definitely will make this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
No olives. Use whipped cream cheese instead of whipping regular cream cheese with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
So good! Used vegetable crackers for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My sister and I have made this several times and it is always a big hit. The cocktail sauce really makes this dip wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
very good - i received numerous compliments - tastes fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States