Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by dwcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this tonight and will definitely make again. Added garlic and corn, but otherwise followed the recipe. would make a good dip minus the tortillas. Next time I will probably add taco seasoning and salsa to zip it up a bit. But did enjoy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Used 1 lb ground turkey instead of chicken breast, added a couple teaspoons taco seasoning, as the cumin and coriander just weren't enough to spice it up. Omitted the diced chile peppers, but followed the rest of the recipe to a "t". Very good! No leftovers on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
While it's true the tortillas did get mushy (even though I tried frying them first as someone else suggested), the flavor was scrumptious! My dh loved this dish, although he suggested using it as a dip with tortilla chips. I gently explained that the tortillas were already IN the dish. LOL. Still, I have the ingredients on my grocery list to make again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This dish is ok; there is nothing spectacular about it, but it's good for your average weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very good. I did not have all the ingredients on hand, specifically the corn tortillas. I made the Spanish Rice on this site, and used that in place of the tortillas. I did add garlic (1-2t) and doubled the spices & the chicken and added a can of corn. Used lowfat sour cream & low-fat cheddar. Everyone loved it and we have enough for another meal later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Make this casserole for your family or friends, it's easy and delicious. My family loves it every time I make it. I make it just the way it is. Kristi Donnelly, Idaho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Not sure what was wrong with this, but something with the flavors were just off. My husband hated it and the kids wouldn't touch it. Unfortunately, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious! this is one will go into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This meal was great. I did take other reviews into account when I made this meal. Because I am a vegetarian (but my guy is not) ... I used cuban black beans/corn for half and chicken/cuban black beans/corn for the other half. I also used chili powder instead or coriander and used low fat or fat free versions of any ingredients I could find (sour cream and cheese). It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Ahhh! A Mexican dish without soup! We thought this was great. Perfect consistancy, wonderful flavor, and easy. I used fresh hot peppers instead of the chile peppers (cuz I have tons). Thanks a million for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States