Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome! I used a smaller dish and made more layers. It was definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
probably okay if baked right away...but don't freeze ahead. no good. soggy gooey tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Felgner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Awesome. I used a 9x13" pan and increased the tortillas to 16 (8 on botton overlapping and 8 for next layer.) I skipped coriander..didnt have any on hand. Didnt matter, still delicous. Rinsed beans, for anyone wondering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cruz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I want you to know that I tried really hard not to tweak, and I really did only make 2 TINY changes! I used a mixture of Cotija, Pepper Jack and Cheddar, since I didn't have any Mexican blend cheese, and I added about twice the amount of cilantro. This was very tasty. The only reason for marking it 4 stars instead of 5, is that the tortillas were a little mushy. It does save some time to layer instead of roll enchiladas, so if you are a purist, this will give you a good enchilada flavor, but not a very good texture. Since I didn't have the inclination to do the more labor-intensive enchiladas, this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was just ok. I made exactly as directed and it came out dry and the flavor was just so-so. Maybe next time i wont drain the beans and will add more spices. With a little tweaking this recipe could be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very very good dish. The beans straight from the can to the dish, still left them a bit crunchy even after being in the oven for a while. Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love this recipe!! I make it all the time for parties or potlucks!! I like to add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Brewer
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
super amazingg!! but made some changes: first, used ten min enchilada sauce off this site (added lime juice and a tbsp of salsa to it along with fresh crushed garlic). 2nd, I sauteed chopped onion and garlic for 2 min, then threw in cubed chicken breast, red pepper flakes, cumin powder, coriander powder, salt, and fresh ime juice, and a tbsp of salsa--allowed this to cook. then added 2 chopped jalapenos and fresh chopped cilantro. next i added the black beans and mixed the sour cream in with the chicken, as other reviewers suggested. i put enchilada sauce on the bottom of my dish and also spooned it onto flour tortillas [which i dipped in olive oil and crisped until golden brown in the oven on 400], poured all of my chicken mix on top, then sprinkled cheese. i then took the remaining tortillas and crushed into giant pieces, threw them into my enchilada sauce until the sauce was all absorbed and layered them on top haphazardly. i sprinkled more cheese on top of this :) used cheddar montrey jack mix. its amazzzing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Simple and yummy visiting daughter and husband in Utah I made for them for dinner and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My family LOVES this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States